Raspberry Sour Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I made these muffins this morning for breakfast and they were excellent. I used the vanilla suggested by a few of the reviews here and think it worked very well. The only draw back to this recipe is I use a jumbo muffin pan to make my muffins and so I did not get 12 out of it. I think when I make them again(and I definately will) I will double the recipe and fill the muffin cups fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
oh my gosh! this may be one of my new favorite muffin recipes, and i am a huge fan of muffins! These really are melt-in-your-mouth muffins, and the lemony topping is the perfect finishing touch! I will make these over and over and over.....well, you get the point. Your taste buds will definitely thank you for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
The first time I made these I wasn't impressed - they stuck to the papers and I thought they tasted rather bland. My husband convinced me to make them again and what do you know, they tasted better! Instead of papers I just sprayed the muffin tins w/ Pam and the muffins came out of the pans great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
These muffins turned out great! It is so nice to find a good muffin that is low fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
The muffins were very good, i do agree that they stuck to the sides of the paper cups too much. I replaced the sugar with splenda and one large egg with egg alternative and they still turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
The only problem I had with these muffins was that they collapsed after I took them out of the oven - which made them rather flat and very dense. But they were still delicous! Everyone who tried them raved about them, and they were gone in no time! I omitted the pecan/sugar/wheat germ topping, but I did use the glaze. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Good recipe. I made this Christams morning. My family liked it. I used frozen raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
These muffins are absolutely fabulas! I did, however, make a few changes. I didn't have any wheat germ, so for the flour mixture I used 1 cup all-purpose and 3/4 cup wheat, which turned out really well. I also used 1.5 cups raspberries that were frozen and I thawed in warm water. After I patted the berries dry, I tossed them in about 1 tablespoon powdered sugar before folding them into the mixture. Finally, in my second go-round of making these delicious muffins, I added 1 teaspoon vanilla to make them just a tad sweeter. Superb! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
these were good---make sure to use very ripe berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Really really good muffins, and also one of the most healthy recipes I have tried. However because there is absolutely no butter in this recipe, the muffins really stick even to the paper baking cups. Next time I might just grease the muffin cups. I also added a little bit of vanilla as my only change to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States