Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was cloudy, gloopy, and not at all appetizing. I ended up serving it anyway because I had no more raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
We made it with and without pureeing the sauce. It was better without puree. We should've though strained the seeds. Otherwise great recipe. Easy to use for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Keene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
More like 4.5 stars. Served over angel food cake. I used fresh raspberries from the farmer's market and skipped step 3. While it had a lot of seeds, it didn't bother me. I used 4T of flour to thicken mine. That was probably a little too much flour. Will try less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
We didn't even neet to blend it… just strained out the seeds for a beautiful pink sauce… I don't even really like raspberries and thought this was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I strained the raspberries after washing. I found that shaking the strainer works well for working the juice through and leaving the seeds. I used no OJ, more sugar for fresh raspberries, and less water. The raspberry glaze is wonderful on raspberry swirl cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juless0316
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was great! I used frozen strawberries and lemon juice rather than fresh raspberries and orange juice. I didn't blend it up, just chopped at the strawberries a bit while they were simmering. I poured over my pancakes, it was quick, easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I first started making this sauce last berry season. I just LOVE it ! Totally skipped the final step just because it was sooo good just the way it was ! I did add just a tad more cornstarch the second time around making - 1/2 tsp., and it was just awesome for toast ! Great recipe and will continue to use ! Going to experiment with this and try with my rhubarb soon !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICE2455

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Quick and easy and added as flourish to Flourless Chocolate Cake...fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy family dinner night recipe--- kids can easily make this. With some supervision during the cooking phase, of course. Had it on chocolate cheesecake - yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this, didn't think it was anything special but it will pass. Maybe the orange juice flavor will come out after it has married for awhile. I did strain mine as I don't like the seeds in the sauce. Eating fresh raspberries are fine with the seeds but don't like them in my sauce. Very pretty and it will enhance my pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States