Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Quick and easy and added as flourish to Flourless Chocolate Cake...fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy family dinner night recipe--- kids can easily make this. With some supervision during the cooking phase, of course. Had it on chocolate cheesecake - yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this, didn't think it was anything special but it will pass. Maybe the orange juice flavor will come out after it has married for awhile. I did strain mine as I don't like the seeds in the sauce. Eating fresh raspberries are fine with the seeds but don't like them in my sauce. Very pretty and it will enhance my pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was good, bit a little too tart. I will make this again, but I will add a little more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I thought this was terrible - all I could taste was the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy, fast...and very good. That hits 5 stars for me! Make sure you strain it. I didn't, and I wish I had. It would have been restaurant quality had I done so. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I just got done making this sauce and it is wonderful! I used fresh raspberries and did not need to blend it but I did pour it through a mesh strainer while still warm. It couldn't have been easier. I'm going to serve it with Chantal's New York cheesecake from this site. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great for Ice cream, pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
10/7/13----This recipe was the perfect complement to my cheesecake. Rave reviews by all who ate it. No cornstarch taste. Rich & silky. First time ever making it. You only get one chance at a 1st impression so you must...PUREE & STRAIN THE SEEDS OUT!! This is how I made it. 12oz frozen berries (Welch's no sugar added.) 1/3 c sugar 3T Grand Marnier liqueur. Most cooks off, but liquor is important to give it a longer shelf life in refrigerator. 2 tsp cornstarch mixed in just about 3/4 cup water. This is all it takes to do the trick of thickening without turning it white. 1T-2T cornstarch is overkill for 12oz berries. MIx all together in pot. Bring to boil, then simmer 5-8 min to desired consistency. Run through food processor. STRAIN THROUGH A SIEVE!!! STRAIN 2X. I STRAINED OUT A GOOD 1/4 CUP OF RASPBERRY SEEDS!! Makes 1.25 to 1.5 cups. Divine. Thank you Tattooed Chef!! Robbyt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Add an extra Tbs of sugar, and the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States