Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Really good basic recipe. I used raspberries from my garden, and started with 1/4 cup of sugar. Tasted partway through, and added an additional 1/4 cup, so a total of 1/2 cup. I also added a half teaspoon both grated orange and lemon peel. I took the extra bit of time to strain the seeds, as I wanted a smooth product. Very tasty over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I followed advice of several reviewers and skipped step 3 - since I used frozen berries I think this worked really well. Also used Sarah Jo's idea of substituting 6 packets of Truvia for the sugar. This sauce is a great compliment to a flourless chocolate cake I make - it's upper rich and needs something a little tart as a contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bruceldavison
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I used 6oz FRESH raspberries, 2 tbsp. Trop 50 OJ, 1/4 cup sugar along with 1 tbsp. corn starch whisked into water. Absolutely delicious. Here I have it served on a slice of Fresh Raspberry Cream Cheese pie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bruceldavison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Roxy
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This recipe was simple and turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Substituted frozen 3-berry blend (raspberry, blueberry, blackberry) and omitted oj because I did not have any at home, increased sugar to 1/3 cup, and skipped third step. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This sauce is so tastey and makes an amazing addition to chocolate cake and vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I think this is a great recipe. I used lemon juice instead of orange juice and it worked pretty good! Considering the cornstarch, it's not as thick as I expected, but that's ok. Altogether, it tasted good, though, and that's all that matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
After reading the reviews I used 1/3 cup of sugar and a few more raspberries than called for. I let mine lightly boil for 15 minutes or so to let it thicken nicely. No need to blend! I strained through my mesh sieve and it has set up nicely. It will fill layers of a lemon cake tomorrow. Still tart, but not bitter, as can happen with raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassandraE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Didn't get a picture: used it to top pieces of cheesecake and my guests devoured it! Was very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I make this sauce all the time, I sauté onion and add a little sherry for my first step. Then follow directions. I pour it over grilled pork chops. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States