Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Tried it the first time and it was very good so gave 5 stars...second time I made it, I amped it up a bit...used a full pint of fresh raspberries, the zest and juice of 1/2 a fresh orange only a sprinkle of white sugar and a generous tbsp. of Grand Marnier ... let it simmer for 5 min on the stove and didn't bother with the cornstarch. The pectin in the raspberries was enough to thicken it to our liking. Didn't bother whizzing or straining, either. Wonderful base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent and easy!!! Skipped the orange juice as hubby not a fan of it and increased the sugar a bit to about 1/2 cup. Excellent! Great consistency, did not strain or need to use blender of any kind :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I just tried this recipe to put over angel food cake. It was very tasty. I did not strain it because I didn't want to go to the trouble but no seeds would have been better. I also wish I would have chilled the sauce before serving but for some recipes warm or room temp would have been good. I have saved this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
First time making this, and it was so easy! I used a veggie chopper for the raspberries, and it almost puraed them.Which made it easy to cook. After iI added the corn starch, it turned a light red and iI thought I messed up... But I didn't. It gets darker as it cooks. After it was done and cooled, I tasted it, and it was amazing! I left the berries chunky, and it was really good. This is for sure my go to and only raspberry sauce recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!!! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Ferree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was cloudy, gloopy, and not at all appetizing. I ended up serving it anyway because I had no more raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
We made it with and without pureeing the sauce. It was better without puree. We should've though strained the seeds. Otherwise great recipe. Easy to use for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Keene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
More like 4.5 stars. Served over angel food cake. I used fresh raspberries from the farmer's market and skipped step 3. While it had a lot of seeds, it didn't bother me. I used 4T of flour to thicken mine. That was probably a little too much flour. Will try less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
We didn't even neet to blend it… just strained out the seeds for a beautiful pink sauce… I don't even really like raspberries and thought this was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I strained the raspberries after washing. I found that shaking the strainer works well for working the juice through and leaving the seeds. I used no OJ, more sugar for fresh raspberries, and less water. The raspberry glaze is wonderful on raspberry swirl cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juless0316
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was great! I used frozen strawberries and lemon juice rather than fresh raspberries and orange juice. I didn't blend it up, just chopped at the strawberries a bit while they were simmering. I poured over my pancakes, it was quick, easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States