Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious. I added sour cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville Centre, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Amazingly simple and tastes so very good! We've not yet tried it without the seeds, one day maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Amazing..I've used this for so many things. It is SO easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
delicious and easy to make. I skipped the 3rd step as others have done and it was very tasty. I used frozen raspberries and only added 1/4 c of sugar. The raspberries were from our garden so maybe that's why it was extra yummy?! ;-) will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very runny and not pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This made a great rasberry glaze for my cheesecake. Next time I'd skip step 3 for a deeper red sauce and better texture. Good Recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraann23
Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Love love love. I use this sauce when making my cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I love this recipe! Perfect for filling cakes, cookies or pouring over cheesecakes :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is a great, no fail recipe for a basic raspberry sauce. It's a simple method, but fancy enough to make even novice cooks shine. I've made the recipe as is with good results, but if you've a little more experience, it's easily tweaked. I substitute brown sugar and a bit of corn syrup to thicken it so I don't have to use so much corn starch. As another reviewer stated, the cornstarch will mute the raspberry flavor a bit. I also added about a quarter teaspoon of almond extract which really helps to pop the raspberry flavor. To top it off, I add about 2 teaspoons of brandy at the end, which makes it nice and rich. Great sauce for a chocolate torte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States