Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I liked that this was pretty simple to make. I ended up adding slightly more sugar than the recipe called for, probably closer to 1/3 cup than a 1/4 cup, and I also skipped step 3 entirely (as another reviewer had mentioned). Ended up with a light sauce with a nice balance of sweet and tart. I made individual size soft center dark chocolate cakes and used this sauce on top of them with fresh raspberries on the side. Will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I used frozen raspberries. Although I didn't use the boat motor, I found I didn't need to because the raspberries broke down well since the frozen berries went in as-is. I did strain to remove the seeds. Thank you for this recipe, very tasty for my chocolate cheescake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I used frozen raspberries in this recipe and Truvia sweetener (six packets of Truvia is equal to 1/4 cup granulated sugar). I didn't bother to puree this sauce as I wanted a chunkier sauce to spoon over homemade waffles. Everything about this sauce was perfect. Not too sweet with a touch of tartness--it went perfectly with the waffles I made. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I was expecting a rich raspberry flavor which this sauce did not provide. I even cooked it down until the volume was reduced by half. I think the cornstarch mutes the flavors. I suppose it's not bad if you want a quick thick sauce but next time, I'll do it the old fashioned way and just reduce it over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I skipped step 3. this was not sweet enough for us. I halved recipe and also added a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Excellent with angelfood cake. We didn't strain the seeds, it didn't lessen anyone's opinion of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Great sauce. I did strain it through, but I did not blend it. I also didn't have oj, so I used Grand Marnier. Don't know if it added anything, but it sounds good. ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was absolutely delicious and so easy. I skipped the third step only because I preferred a textured sauce to top lava cakes with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Sorry, I did not like this recipe. It was fine day 1 but thickened up to jam consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used frozen raspberries, used lemon juice rather than orange juice, and added a splash or kirsch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States