Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I like this recipe the way it is published, but prefer it replacing half of the liquid with OJ, increasing the sugar a bit and skipping the 3rd step as others did (we like the texture). I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I think it needs more sugar- not quite sweet enough for my taste. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used frozen berries. The blending and straining steps are really worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Wonderful! Used for the middle of a chocolate cake and for filling Lemon Cupcakes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I "eyeballed" all measurements and adjusted to my taste. I also strained the sauce before I thickened it. Cant wait to put it on the cheesecake I just made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was so simple too make and so delicious. I didn't alter the recipe and everyone loved it. I served mine warm on homemade pound cake with fresh whipped cream. Yummy AND refreshing. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Simple to make and very good. I used frozen raspberries but didn't add the orange juice. Could have used a little more sugar (berries were pretty tart), but I was going to serve it as a topping for a lemon pudding cake and thought the tartness of the sauce would go well with the cake. It did. I'm saving this one to my recipe box and will use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I modified it to include chocolate - my favorite with raspberries. I used 1 cup raspberry preserves, 3-4 tbsp brown sugar, 2 tbsp Sour Puss Raspberry Liqueur, 1 tbsp corn starch & 1 cup water. As this was heating up, I decided to make it more decadent, and added 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips, which melted into the mixture. I brought it to a low boil, turned it down, then added 1 tbsp Amaretto (almond liqueur). WOW. I plan to serve this sauce over a lemon chiffon cake for Easter, and over ice-cream. NOTE: Dark chocolate hides the cloudiness of the corn starch; you could use white chocolate instead and this would still be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gerri McIntosh
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Tasty ...but was lacking something. I added a little Chambord (raspberry liquer) and wow. Drizzled over the Key Lime Cheesecake....YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I loved this! I used a bit more sugar, and it was delicious on cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
A little tart for my taste, I will add a little more sugar next time I make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States