Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made a few changes based on ingredients I had at the time. First off I did half and half fresh raspberries and blackberries, and I changed the orange juice for fresh lime juice as I had limes that needed to be used. Used approximately 1 lime to get the amount needed. and lastly I added a few leaves of fresh mint from my garden as lots of people were saying this was a little plain and it was the main part to my dessert so I wanted it to stand out. Needed to add extra sugar due to the lime juice and fresh berries. I did step 3 as I had to get rid of pits and mint slivers. I put it over vanilla ice-cream with some fresh raspberries and blackberries. My husband and I loved it :) will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I used this as a filling for crepes and it was great. I didn't bother to strain the berries and the seeds didn't bother a bit. I just topped the crepe with a spot of whipped cream and then two fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I boil the berries and juice first, strain the seeds out and then return to the pot to boil with the sugar. (I use coconut palm sugar), then add the cornstarch step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I like this recipe the way it is published, but prefer it replacing half of the liquid with OJ, increasing the sugar a bit and skipping the 3rd step as others did (we like the texture). I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I think it needs more sugar- not quite sweet enough for my taste. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used frozen berries. The blending and straining steps are really worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Wonderful! Used for the middle of a chocolate cake and for filling Lemon Cupcakes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I "eyeballed" all measurements and adjusted to my taste. I also strained the sauce before I thickened it. Cant wait to put it on the cheesecake I just made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was so simple too make and so delicious. I didn't alter the recipe and everyone loved it. I served mine warm on homemade pound cake with fresh whipped cream. Yummy AND refreshing. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Simple to make and very good. I used frozen raspberries but didn't add the orange juice. Could have used a little more sugar (berries were pretty tart), but I was going to serve it as a topping for a lemon pudding cake and thought the tartness of the sauce would go well with the cake. It did. I'm saving this one to my recipe box and will use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I modified it to include chocolate - my favorite with raspberries. I used 1 cup raspberry preserves, 3-4 tbsp brown sugar, 2 tbsp Sour Puss Raspberry Liqueur, 1 tbsp corn starch & 1 cup water. As this was heating up, I decided to make it more decadent, and added 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips, which melted into the mixture. I brought it to a low boil, turned it down, then added 1 tbsp Amaretto (almond liqueur). WOW. I plan to serve this sauce over a lemon chiffon cake for Easter, and over ice-cream. NOTE: Dark chocolate hides the cloudiness of the corn starch; you could use white chocolate instead and this would still be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States