Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
First time making this, and it was so easy! I used a veggie chopper for the raspberries, and it almost puraed them.Which made it easy to cook. After iI added the corn starch, it turned a light red and iI thought I messed up... But I didn't. It gets darker as it cooks. After it was done and cooled, I tasted it, and it was amazing! I left the berries chunky, and it was really good. This is for sure my go to and only raspberry sauce recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!!! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Ferree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was cloudy, gloopy, and not at all appetizing. I ended up serving it anyway because I had no more raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
We made it with and without pureeing the sauce. It was better without puree. We should've though strained the seeds. Otherwise great recipe. Easy to use for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Keene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
More like 4.5 stars. Served over angel food cake. I used fresh raspberries from the farmer's market and skipped step 3. While it had a lot of seeds, it didn't bother me. I used 4T of flour to thicken mine. That was probably a little too much flour. Will try less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
We didn't even neet to blend it… just strained out the seeds for a beautiful pink sauce… I don't even really like raspberries and thought this was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I strained the raspberries after washing. I found that shaking the strainer works well for working the juice through and leaving the seeds. I used no OJ, more sugar for fresh raspberries, and less water. The raspberry glaze is wonderful on raspberry swirl cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juless0316
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was great! I used frozen strawberries and lemon juice rather than fresh raspberries and orange juice. I didn't blend it up, just chopped at the strawberries a bit while they were simmering. I poured over my pancakes, it was quick, easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I first started making this sauce last berry season. I just LOVE it ! Totally skipped the final step just because it was sooo good just the way it was ! I did add just a tad more cornstarch the second time around making - 1/2 tsp., and it was just awesome for toast ! Great recipe and will continue to use ! Going to experiment with this and try with my rhubarb soon !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla McLaughlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Quick and easy and added as flourish to Flourless Chocolate Cake...fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy family dinner night recipe--- kids can easily make this. With some supervision during the cooking phase, of course. Had it on chocolate cheesecake - yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States