Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I skipped the 3rd step too, but I didnt need to puree, as it broke down just fine while cooking, but did run it through sieve. I also added 1/3 cup of sugar. I didnt have any orange juice on hand this time, and used Grapefruit juice which added a great contrast to the Raspberries... it was perfect served over the darkest chocolate cake I make. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I loved this sauce! I drizzled this over a cheesecake that I made. It was the perfect finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made this with a lemon cheesecake. It was fabulous! I strongly recommend you try it! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinupgirl300

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Yummy! I had blueberries, raspberries and blackberries that were at the end of their life. I doubled the recipe and got two more weeks out of my berries. The triple berry sauce on my mom's cream cheese pound cake was amazing. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
A good, but rather ordinary raspberry sauce I had hoped would be a little different with the addition of the orange juice. It was not nearly sweet enough which is easy to fix, but the real disappointment was that the orange juice wasn't even noticeable. Still, it's a good, basic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Wonderful sauce! Just what I expected. I pureed the sauce in a blender, but I did not strain it afterward. Most of the seeds were chopped up in the blending process and the ones that remained were tiny enough. Plus they gave the sauce an authentic look! Not too sour as others mentioned. Perfect to complement a sweet dessert. I will be serving it with key lime pie. Thanks! UPDATE: Don't try to freeze this sauce. It will congeal and turn to mush when defrosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Awesome just the way it is!!! My Grandaughter wants this on her pancakes in the mornng!! Thanks The_Tatooed_Chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Made this sauce for the Molten Chocolate Cakes we made tonight. Awesome recipe...will certainly be making again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I cut this recipe in half and I was so busy reading the reviews that I added a half a cup of sugar, plus a little before realizing I had lost my mind and added way more than the called for 2 tbsp. Luckily the reviews said that it wasn't sweet enough, but I cut that extra sugar with Chambord and lemon juice to taste. Great recipe! And very forgiving. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States