Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
it's easy and tastes great!!!! i used it for a white chocalte cheese cake with raspberries and manderine oranges and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
perfect for chocolate cheesecake or chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent base for a raspberry sauce. I found I only had a handful of raspberries on hand so I modified it a bit: (1) cup of red raspberries preserves, 1/4 cup of raspberries, 1 teaspoon of orange juice, 1/8 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of water. I ended up with a delicious...quick raspberry sauce that went well with a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACEMEL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this with a bit more sugar as the raspberries were a bit tart. This was excellent as a drizzle under lava cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I agree with the poster re: what does the orange juice add. I also believe the amount of cornstarch is overkill. Drop it to 1 tbls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was pretty good. I had to add more sugar tho. wasn't sweet enough. But that could have been my raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yum...used agave instead of white sugar....also skipped straining(more fiber!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very tasty! I used the juice from 1 large navel orange. I skipped step 3 because I enjoy the seeds. I used this sauce as an accent to a flourless chocolate cake. Chocolate and raspberries are a fantastic combination. This sauce does really thicken up quite a bit. I did have to microwave it a little bit to thin it out when I was ready to use it. I also used a spoonful of the raspberry sauce with a serving of vanilla yogurt. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I skipped step 3. I served it over vanilla ice cream. It was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Classic, simple. I love adding a bit of orange rind with the juice, but this is just my preference. This is a really nice sauce on Pavlova with some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anthonybowden

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States