Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I skipped step 3. I served it over vanilla ice cream. It was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Classic, simple. I love adding a bit of orange rind with the juice, but this is just my preference. This is a really nice sauce on Pavlova with some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anthonybowden

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is one of the best sauces I have ever made. Warm, it is a beautiful consistency for ice cream or drizzling over a dessert and cold, it is the most fantastic filling for a chocolate layer cake that you could ever imagine. I have made it with both raspberries alone, and combined raspberries and blackberries. While some skip the third step, it really is worth the time, and yields a velvety smooth sauce that is just perfection. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was really delicious! I added quite a bit more sugar because my raspberries were really tart. I used this on a layered chocolate cake and it got rave reviews from the family. My mother-in-law said when the cake was gone she was just going to drink the rest of the raspberry sauce! I pureed my sauce but did not strain it and it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKSTARCHARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was good, but it wasn't my favorite. I made this when the first raspberries hit the stores, so maybe they weren't very flavorful raspberries. I might try it again some other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
great! worked perfectly with my key lime pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Used frozen raspberries and a little less water. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great consistency. Not quite sweet enough for me, but I'm sure you have to vary the sugar with each batch based on how sweet your raspberries are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Perfect! Not too sweet. Just got berries from the garden and turned them into this fabulous sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very simple to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States