Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This turned out amazingly ! I used frozen berries, apple juice(all I had on hand), 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup sugar. I also strained this and the color is beautiful ! I made to drizzle on top of a lemon cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Super yummy! I chilled the leftover sauce and it turned into a jelly! It was FANTASTIC on top of New York cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROYALE333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
delicious and easy. Used to top sponge cake. Didn't even bother blending it up, I don't mind the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
In one word yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Luke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Good flavor. Next time I will try it with less cornstarch and less water for a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! Always read others' reviews to get the most out of these recipes. I added a little extra sugar (1/3 cup instead of 1/4 cup) and used lime juice instead of orange juice, since I didn't have any orange juice in the house. I did the 3rd step, and it is a nice, smooth sauce. If you don't mind the seeds, it's fine without the 3rd step, but I think it's better if you do it. Served it with chocolate molten lava cakes for Valentine's Day. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Doesn't get much better (or easier) than this... My modification was that I was out of oj so I used some grape juice, I think any acidic juice would work and I threw in 1/4 cup of organic strawberry jam. I put it on a cheese cake, they family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meatless Mama
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
yummy i used this recipe for black berries and it was super fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Pretty good a little tart but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great recipe. I didn't have any orange juice so I swapped i=t for lemon juice and it was tasty =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms_Daisy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States