Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
delicious - served it over mango sorbet. i added a bit of freshly ground ginger and some lemon juice to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This came out great, and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Needed a raspberry sauce for a vanilla cheesecake. This one looked good. I used a 12 oz bag of frozen raspberries instead of fresh & had apple juice instead of orange but it is great. Made plenty for the cheesecake & some ice cream topping. Thanks for sharing. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This turned out amazingly ! I used frozen berries, apple juice(all I had on hand), 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup sugar. I also strained this and the color is beautiful ! I made to drizzle on top of a lemon cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Super yummy! I chilled the leftover sauce and it turned into a jelly! It was FANTASTIC on top of New York cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROYALE333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
delicious and easy. Used to top sponge cake. Didn't even bother blending it up, I don't mind the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
In one word yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Good flavor. Next time I will try it with less cornstarch and less water for a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! Always read others' reviews to get the most out of these recipes. I added a little extra sugar (1/3 cup instead of 1/4 cup) and used lime juice instead of orange juice, since I didn't have any orange juice in the house. I did the 3rd step, and it is a nice, smooth sauce. If you don't mind the seeds, it's fine without the 3rd step, but I think it's better if you do it. Served it with chocolate molten lava cakes for Valentine's Day. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Doesn't get much better (or easier) than this... My modification was that I was out of oj so I used some grape juice, I think any acidic juice would work and I threw in 1/4 cup of organic strawberry jam. I put it on a cheese cake, they family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meatless Mama
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States