Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
After reading the reviews I used 1/3 cup of sugar and a few more raspberries than called for. I let mine lightly boil for 15 minutes or so to let it thicken nicely. No need to blend! I strained through my mesh sieve and it has set up nicely. It will fill layers of a lemon cake tomorrow. Still tart, but not bitter, as can happen with raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassandraE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Didn't get a picture: used it to top pieces of cheesecake and my guests devoured it! Was very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I make this sauce all the time, I sauté onion and add a little sherry for my first step. Then follow directions. I pour it over grilled pork chops. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I used frozen raspberries and just cut the water amount almost in half (I didn't thaw the raspberries). Served it over vanilla cake and everyone loved it. Not too sweet, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Tried it the first time and it was very good so gave 5 stars...second time I made it, I amped it up a bit...used a full pint of fresh raspberries, the zest and juice of 1/2 a fresh orange only a sprinkle of white sugar and a generous tbsp. of Grand Marnier ... let it simmer for 5 min on the stove and didn't bother with the cornstarch. The pectin in the raspberries was enough to thicken it to our liking. Didn't bother whizzing or straining, either. Wonderful base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent and easy!!! Skipped the orange juice as hubby not a fan of it and increased the sugar a bit to about 1/2 cup. Excellent! Great consistency, did not strain or need to use blender of any kind :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I just tried this recipe to put over angel food cake. It was very tasty. I did not strain it because I didn't want to go to the trouble but no seeds would have been better. I also wish I would have chilled the sauce before serving but for some recipes warm or room temp would have been good. I have saved this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
First time making this, and it was so easy! I used a veggie chopper for the raspberries, and it almost puraed them.Which made it easy to cook. After iI added the corn starch, it turned a light red and iI thought I messed up... But I didn't. It gets darker as it cooks. After it was done and cooled, I tasted it, and it was amazing! I left the berries chunky, and it was really good. This is for sure my go to and only raspberry sauce recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!!! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Ferree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was cloudy, gloopy, and not at all appetizing. I ended up serving it anyway because I had no more raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
We made it with and without pureeing the sauce. It was better without puree. We should've though strained the seeds. Otherwise great recipe. Easy to use for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Keene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States