Raspberry Salad Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good salad dressing. I did add some balsamic vinegar as suggested by another. Perfect on spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I loved this! I changed it a bit, so I gave it 4 stars. I used a few more raspberries and added 1/2 tbsp on Balsamic and 1/2 tbsp red wine vinegar and used vanilla yogurt and omitted the sugar. I used it on a strawberry and goat cheese salad, this was perfect for the warmer weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DarcieA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This dressing would be perfect for a fruit salad. We found that the tartness of it made it a little strange on lettuce, however, it tasted really good to dip sliced apples into it! For me, I had to add more vinegar to get the texture like I wanted it (was too thick otherwise). I probably used about 1/8 cup red wine vinegar total. Otherwise- the flavor was good. We look forward to trying this on a mixed fruit salad in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I actually use this recipe with strawberries instead of raspberries, but I LOVE it. I use it over baby spinach, sliced strawberries, and cinnamon sugared almond slivers. People have told me it's the best salad they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
this should not be titled a salad dressing. It was very tart and was pretty runny.it is more like a dressing for fruit salads. This is the only use I can come up with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Really good! I could have sworn I had frozen raspberries, but I didn't, so I substituted blackberries instead - gives it a nice purple color and slightly sweeter taste. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
made this and loved it! I used early raspberries, so I ended up adding a little bit of huckleberry honey to sweeten up the dressing a touch more. I actually didn't like it as a straight up salad dressing, but loved it for dipping raw vegetables into. A couple of preparation/storing notes: Don't cheat and try to use a hand blender because you will end up with raspberry juice all over your clothes and counter and that stuff doesn't come up easily. Also, if you store this in a plastic container, be aware that said container will end up permanently raspberry colored and flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This dressing is so easy and it tastes great. I make it with fat-free plain yogurt and the raspberry vinegar. I have also used Splenda in place of the sugar on occasion. My husband hates most salads and dressings, but he will gladly inhale a whole plate of salad if this is the dressing. We like it with mixed greens, tropical fruits (papaya, pinapple, mango, etc.), slivered almonds and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
i made this over baby greens with mushrooms and cucumbers. i was great! the dressing is so light, so you can put a lot! wonderful for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
It was good. I like the fact that it's a very healthy dressing in terms of fat and calories. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States