Raspberry Salad Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good salad dressing. I did add some balsamic vinegar as suggested by another. Perfect on spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I loved this! I changed it a bit, so I gave it 4 stars. I used a few more raspberries and added 1/2 tbsp on Balsamic and 1/2 tbsp red wine vinegar and used vanilla yogurt and omitted the sugar. I used it on a strawberry and goat cheese salad, this was perfect for the warmer weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DarcieA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This dressing would be perfect for a fruit salad. We found that the tartness of it made it a little strange on lettuce, however, it tasted really good to dip sliced apples into it! For me, I had to add more vinegar to get the texture like I wanted it (was too thick otherwise). I probably used about 1/8 cup red wine vinegar total. Otherwise- the flavor was good. We look forward to trying this on a mixed fruit salad in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I actually use this recipe with strawberries instead of raspberries, but I LOVE it. I use it over baby spinach, sliced strawberries, and cinnamon sugared almond slivers. People have told me it's the best salad they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
this should not be titled a salad dressing. It was very tart and was pretty runny.it is more like a dressing for fruit salads. This is the only use I can come up with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Really good! I could have sworn I had frozen raspberries, but I didn't, so I substituted blackberries instead - gives it a nice purple color and slightly sweeter taste. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
made this and loved it! I used early raspberries, so I ended up adding a little bit of huckleberry honey to sweeten up the dressing a touch more. I actually didn't like it as a straight up salad dressing, but loved it for dipping raw vegetables into. A couple of preparation/storing notes: Don't cheat and try to use a hand blender because you will end up with raspberry juice all over your clothes and counter and that stuff doesn't come up easily. Also, if you store this in a plastic container, be aware that said container will end up permanently raspberry colored and flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This dressing is so easy and it tastes great. I make it with fat-free plain yogurt and the raspberry vinegar. I have also used Splenda in place of the sugar on occasion. My husband hates most salads and dressings, but he will gladly inhale a whole plate of salad if this is the dressing. We like it with mixed greens, tropical fruits (papaya, pinapple, mango, etc.), slivered almonds and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
i made this over baby greens with mushrooms and cucumbers. i was great! the dressing is so light, so you can put a lot! wonderful for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
It was good. I like the fact that it's a very healthy dressing in terms of fat and calories. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States