Raspberry Ribbons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made my logs a little narrower, made the little finger trough, and I was thrilled the way they turned out. Tasted great and just have wonderful appeal to the eye. Very easy, yet looks elegant! Thanks, Patsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These are great- so easy and so tasty! They were a big hit at bridal shower, and my kids and husband love them- also good with strawberry jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Excellant recipe! My kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I took these for a test run last night and am happy to report that they'll definitely be on my cookie plates this year. They came together in no time - dough is great to work with and shape into logs. I formed them into 2" X 8" logs; I wouldn't want to go any longer than that. Very festive looking with the raspberry jam down the center. Very tasty too! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These are delicious! We made them for my cousin's wedding and they were a huge hit. We did some with raspberry, some strawberry and some apricot. I think for Christmas I'm gonna try pineapple and orange marmalade. This will be a new cookie staple! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These are very yummy cookies. My suggestion after making them once is to be sure to line your pan with foil. The jam can drip a little, and the foil makes clean-up a breeze. Also, bake on a regular cookie sheet. I used an air bake sheet the first time and the bottoms didn't get brown and crispy enough. I did make a batch where I substutited "I can't believe it's not butter" for the regular butter, and used regualr milk rather than evaporated milk and they turned out fine. Wonderful recipe. My family and friends rave about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This recipe was simple but amazing!!! I found myself getting greedy in passing them out over the holidays...I wanted to eat them all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I absolutely loved these!! Just made them for the first time, and they are delicious. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KayJayJury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Awesome cookie! The only problem I had, was I needed to add a bit more flour then called for, I dont have a mixer, so I had to use my beater to cream the sugar butter eggs and vanilla. I had to knead the dough to get the dough perfect. These cookies are super easy and taste sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very simple and lovely cookie. Looks like the picture! I took many of the tips offered by others (do not make long logs, do not make the indent too deep, do not move them too soon, etc.). I sliced them on the diagonal, and they turned out very pretty and had nice flavour. I used seedless raspberry jam. I know my family will come home and devour them tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States