Raspberry Ribbons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These are very tasty. I can never get them to look like the picture but they're still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jennabella
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
A very tasty cookie. My family just loves these. They are easy to make. I recommend cooling them for longer than 2 minutes before removing them from the pan to cut. I would wait 4-6 minutes to do this to prevent breakage because the cookies are still to hot & fragile within 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Wow, these are excellent! They are buttery and flaky and just pure heaven. They're my new holiday cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very easy and very good, just have to be sure you dont make the indention too deep or they break in half very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made my logs a little narrower, made the little finger trough, and I was thrilled the way they turned out. Tasted great and just have wonderful appeal to the eye. Very easy, yet looks elegant! Thanks, Patsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These are very yummy cookies. My suggestion after making them once is to be sure to line your pan with foil. The jam can drip a little, and the foil makes clean-up a breeze. Also, bake on a regular cookie sheet. I used an air bake sheet the first time and the bottoms didn't get brown and crispy enough. I did make a batch where I substutited "I can't believe it's not butter" for the regular butter, and used regualr milk rather than evaporated milk and they turned out fine. Wonderful recipe. My family and friends rave about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This recipe was simple but amazing!!! I found myself getting greedy in passing them out over the holidays...I wanted to eat them all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Excellant recipe! My kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I absolutely loved these!! Just made them for the first time, and they are delicious. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KayJay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Awesome cookie! The only problem I had, was I needed to add a bit more flour then called for, I dont have a mixer, so I had to use my beater to cream the sugar butter eggs and vanilla. I had to knead the dough to get the dough perfect. These cookies are super easy and taste sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States