Raspberry Ribbons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good! I rolled them into balls and made the indents with my thumbs like previously suggested and they worked really well. I brought these to a meeting and everyone loved them - I didn't have any left to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I've been making this cookie for 35 years, and it is always one of my top 5 list. Wish I knew the origin of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These cookies are absolutely delicious and easy to make. When you shape the dough into rolls and make the trench it's the easiest with completely clean slightly wet hands - otherwise you end up sticking to everything. I used blueberry jam instead of raspberry as it's what I had in the fridge. I'll definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ldeutsch33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Have made this recipe for a few years now. Got the recipe from the Taste of Home magazine. Yummy cookies! Fun and easy to make, and you can make double and triple batches if you need a cookie to share for an exchange. I put the cut cookies on a cooling rack over the sink and drizzle the frosting to keep clean up to a minimum. Love this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Yum! So easy, and yet so delicious. I love these types of cookies--jam with shortbread, always my favorite! I didn't bother with the glaze, and I used margarine instead of butter and was completely fine. Do be careful with the amount of jam/jelly you use--I was, and some still boiled over onto the side of the cookie. Still, easy, relatively quick, and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corndogmcp
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Good, buttery cookie with raspberry filling. The icing on top is neccessary as the butter cookie base is not very sweet. The results are both beautiful and tasty. I used this recipe to make raspberry thumbprint cookies rather than the bar shape suggested. As a result, I ddin't have any trouble with the cookies breaking. I also discovered that any flavor jam works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I have the taste of home cookbook that has this recipe in it and put off trying them for a few years but the first time I tried them I made three batches in one week! These are now my favorite Christmas cookie/bar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These are sooo good! I made them into bars the first time, but they were hard to cut without crumbling. Now, I make them as cookies instead. I roll the dough into 1" balls, then indent with my thumb. Bake for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, then fill the indents with jam. Then I bake for anther 10-15 minutes or until golden brown. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These tasted great, will def be saving this in my cookie recipe box! The only trouble I has was that if I made the cookie any wider than about a fig newton, no matter what I did, it was pretty unstable...but no worries there all I had to do was before serving cut the cookie in half. They still looked nice and people could grab them without them breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
AMAZING!!!! Everyone told me they were better than bakery bought and I agree! These will be my "signature" cookie for the holidays. Err on the side of caution - make the indentation shallow. When it is time to put the jam on, you can always make the indentation deeper at that time with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaCeleste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States