Raspberry Ribbons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good! I rolled them into balls and made the indents with my thumbs like previously suggested and they worked really well. I brought these to a meeting and everyone loved them - I didn't have any left to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I've been making this cookie for 35 years, and it is always one of my top 5 list. Wish I knew the origin of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These cookies are absolutely delicious and easy to make. When you shape the dough into rolls and make the trench it's the easiest with completely clean slightly wet hands - otherwise you end up sticking to everything. I used blueberry jam instead of raspberry as it's what I had in the fridge. I'll definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ldeutsch33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Have made this recipe for a few years now. Got the recipe from the Taste of Home magazine. Yummy cookies! Fun and easy to make, and you can make double and triple batches if you need a cookie to share for an exchange. I put the cut cookies on a cooling rack over the sink and drizzle the frosting to keep clean up to a minimum. Love this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Yum! So easy, and yet so delicious. I love these types of cookies--jam with shortbread, always my favorite! I didn't bother with the glaze, and I used margarine instead of butter and was completely fine. Do be careful with the amount of jam/jelly you use--I was, and some still boiled over onto the side of the cookie. Still, easy, relatively quick, and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corndogmcp
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Good, buttery cookie with raspberry filling. The icing on top is neccessary as the butter cookie base is not very sweet. The results are both beautiful and tasty. I used this recipe to make raspberry thumbprint cookies rather than the bar shape suggested. As a result, I ddin't have any trouble with the cookies breaking. I also discovered that any flavor jam works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I have the taste of home cookbook that has this recipe in it and put off trying them for a few years but the first time I tried them I made three batches in one week! These are now my favorite Christmas cookie/bar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These are sooo good! I made them into bars the first time, but they were hard to cut without crumbling. Now, I make them as cookies instead. I roll the dough into 1" balls, then indent with my thumb. Bake for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, then fill the indents with jam. Then I bake for anther 10-15 minutes or until golden brown. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These tasted great, will def be saving this in my cookie recipe box! The only trouble I has was that if I made the cookie any wider than about a fig newton, no matter what I did, it was pretty unstable...but no worries there all I had to do was before serving cut the cookie in half. They still looked nice and people could grab them without them breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
AMAZING!!!! Everyone told me they were better than bakery bought and I agree! These will be my "signature" cookie for the holidays. Err on the side of caution - make the indentation shallow. When it is time to put the jam on, you can always make the indentation deeper at that time with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaCeleste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States