Raspberry Ribbons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So delicious! I make as directed, but might consider making them into individual cookies. Everyone loves them. Use parchment paper to bake them on and put the dough down and mold to size as directed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
ok cookies, a little bland for my liking, a good recipe to add variety to a cookie tray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I loved these. I would suggest trying them as ribbons (per the recipe), rather than round cookies (as suggested in some reviews), as they really look lovely on a plate. I used a sharp knife and didn't have any problem cutting them. They were a hit at our holiday cookie exchange. And delicious - shortbread, jam, and just a touch of icing. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
OMG! These cookies are by far some of the best looking and some of the best tasting! They're buttery, "melt in your mouth", sweet little treats that you'll be proud to serve to anyone becasue they look like they came straight out of a bakery! My only change to the recipe was to use almond extract in place of the vanilla as I love the raspberry and almond combination. I also used regular milk instead of evaporated. I baked the loaves on parchment paper and be sure to let the loaves cool completely before cutting so they don't crumble. I had no trouble with cutting. I used a long knife - it's just like cutting biscotti if you've ever done it. My only regret is that I didn't find these at Christmas, but now that I found them I'm definitely going to make them next year and I just might make these for my nieces for Valentines's Day. I would love to try a strawberry jam and vanilla extract combination. I think you could easily substitute a lot of flavor combinations here.... Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made these with homemade raspberry jam for the holidays. Lovely light flavor. I did them as thumbprints, but next time I want to do them as the "ribbons" to see how they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Sooooo good! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Love these! I used lemon extract instead of vanillaextract for the galze and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
LOVED this recipe!! It is totally worth the work. This will be a holiday staple in our house for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Husband loved these cookies! They turned out a bit hard for my taste, but hubby and his coworkers were raving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Parrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Everyone LOVED these cookies! I had so many compliments! And they looked so pretty! We grow pomegranates, so I used homemade pomegranate jelly instead of the raspberry, it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States