Raspberry Ribbons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These are excellent, and super easy. They're going to look beautiful on the Christmas Cookie trays! One thing I found, when making the 1/2" indentation down the middle. I didn't know if this meant 1/2" wide, or 1/2" deep, so I did both. I recommend you be careful on how deep you make it. If this area doesn't have a thick enough cookie base left, it will be a weak spot in your finished cookie, which means prone to breaking. Otherwise, this is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are some of my favorites that I like to make during the holidays. I have changed it a bit by forming them into tablespoon size cookies with a dip for the filling. I guess you could say I turn them into Thumbprint cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LinZ
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I just made these- they are sooooo good! I also substituted the evaporated milk for regular milk and the glaze is delicious. I had no trouble with crumbling when I cut the cookies. I found it easy with a sharp knife 2 minutes after they came out of the oven. I will make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very good recipe! When I took the pan out of the oven after 10 minutes, I realized I forgot to make the depression down the center. I did it then and filled it with jam, put it back in the oven and it came out great! I was able to control the depth better that way. That's my new method from now on. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Oh my goodness, sooooo good. This has turned into my favorite i use it for cookies too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Good flavor, but impossible to cut without breaking the cookies. I tried different knives, when they were warm, right out of the oven, cold, etc. If I did manage to cut them, when they were picked up, then the broke! I didn't make my indentations for the jam very deep either. They might be fine as a jam thumbprint cookie, but I liked the ribbon look. It just didn't work out for me, so for a Christmas cookie standard, it won't make my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
very good i cut them with cookie cutters. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Fantastic! My family loves these so much that it became an addition to our list of Christmas cookies we bake annually! I like the raspberry preserves the best, but I've made them with any and every type of jam and jelly we've had available. Feel free to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were ok. I like other raspberry bars better. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great and Real Easy!! I used a chopstick and rolled it down in the dough to make depression (be sure to really make an almost seems too deep o an impression...the dough expands enough in the first bout of cooking that you need a good impression), also used real milk instead of evaporated and was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States