Raspberry Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is a great idea! I experimented with chocolate cake and raspberry flavored gelatin. It was not as visually striking because we couldn't really see the raspberry, but it tasted great. Next time, I'll try a vanilla or white cake with strawberry or raspberry jello. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I use sugar free jello and light cool whip and I have to keep my hubby from eating the whole thing. He asks for it on his birthday every year. Absolutely wonderful with all kinds of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sj1384

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lexington, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This cake is easy and refreshing. I love that it's extra moist because of the jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
my mom used to make this when we were kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! I like it with lemon cake mix and orange jello. It's great for summer! I've also done lemon raspberry and it's so fabulous. This cake is moist and fresh. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My mother-in-law eat this cake as a child, and it brought back a lot of memories! I dont know why it calls for 3 egg whites? But the cake was really good, and VERY easy to make! I used strawberry gelatin, and fresh strawberrys instead of the raspberrys because they werent in season where I am. I really enjoyed this cake Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Super simple and easy to make for guests. It's a nice, light finish to a meal. I used strawberry jello and fresh strawberry slices on top instead of raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe is extremely easy, and our 4 year old daughter loves to help "poke" the cake before we pour the gelatin on the top. I use real whipping cream with vanilla, instead of the frozen kind in the tub because I like the taste better, there is no added sugar, and our daughter loves to lick the beaters after we whip the cream. My husband loves to eat this cake, and even went so far as to call it "refreshing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I absolutly love this cake! I use sugar free jell-o, lite whip topping, and lite strawberries. OH SO GOOD! I can't wait to try the cup cakes for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moma Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made this when my best friend and her 2 girls came for a visit on Spring Break. Used yellow cake (made per directions on the box), and added strawberry gelatin b/c strawberries were more in season here. Everyone loved it - much to my surprise the biggest fan was my husband. Very cool, moist, and refreshing from the usual cake routine. Great idea as an alternative to chocolate for those who don't like/can't have it too. EASY! And EASY and tasty are the best combination with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States