Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Excellent and delicious. I couldn't find raspberries in quarts, so I bought 3 pints. I also forgot to put the butter between the raspberries and crust, but it was soo delicious anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Perfectly awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNITTINQUEEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was sooo good! My berries were tart, so I added an extra 1/4 cup sugar. Used frozen pie crusts, but it was still so fresh and wonderful tasting. My husband said to throw all other recipes out and only use this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was so good and so easy. My family really enjoyed it. I didnt change a thing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Very nice pie. I added a bit of lemon zest to the filling to bring out the raspberry flavour and brushed the top with milk and sprinkled it with sugar. Came out beautifully. Make sure you leave it to rest and cool completely before cutting, as it will be runny as other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was the best black raspberry pie I or anyone eating it has ever tasted!! I used the basic flaky pie crust recipie (doubled) from this site and it came out flaky and delicious. I brushed the top with egg white and sprinkled it with sugar, which made it gorgeous. I only had tapioca flour, so I used 3 TB of it and 2 TB of corn starch. I also added about a half teaspoon of cinnamon. This recipe is forgiving, too, because I forgot to turn the oven down from 425 degrees. Altogether, AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I thought this recipe was wonderful! A nice change from apple or cherry. I used fresh raspberries and added maybe a tad more tapicoca, came out perfect. Let sit for a while before serving and add some ice cream on the side- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is the most delicious berry pie we have ever had. I have made three and they were all fantastic! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Extremely tasty! The first pie I have ever made on my own, and I think it came out pretty darn good. I used 2 packages frozen raspberries (10oz each maybe?) instead of the fresh because it is January afterall. The pie filling does seem a little runnier than I would like, but I have popped it in the fridge so hopefully it will harden up a bit. Really not a problem though if it doesn't. I also used the double pie crust recipe that is on this site and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leyden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I fixed two of these pies for Thanksgiving to use up some of my berries. It was fantastic!!!! I used a bigger pie pan so I had to use 1 1/2 times the berries to fill the pan, but it was GREAT!! Glad I found this recipe, THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caledonia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States