Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I agree with others..next time I will not add water. A bit sweet for me but otherwise tasty. I will make again with 1 cup of sugar...Update..perfect as recipe states after 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This pie is wonderful! The only change I made was to cut the water to 4 tbs, since I was worried about the filling being runny. It set up beautifully with no "glommy" taste from too much thickener. Thanks, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
My husband discovered some black raspberries in the woods across from where we live. He picked them and brought them to me to make a pie. I looked through all my cookbooks, my grandmother's handwritten receipes and found nothing. Of course, my grandmother's generation used "a pinch of this and a pinch of that" and I remember her pies and how good they were hoping to make one as good. I decided to look at allreceipes.com and came to this receipe. I was skeptical, but tried it. I am happy that this receipe turned out so well. I do believe you have to use your own "cooking experience" and make it yours. But, thank you and I will use this receipe again. Never get discouraged...... experiment and have fun with it! My husband rated it a "10"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This would probably be excellent with fresh raspberries, but it ended up being like a raspberry jam pie when I made it with my frozen raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Amazing! I made this for my fiancee and he loved it! We like it a little tart, so I didn't use as much sugar -- just over one cup. I also used 2 packages of frozen raspberries, and halved the amount of water I put in. I let it sit for a little bit and it was incredible! Not runny at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Don't know what happened, but the filling was the consistency of gummy bears. What a waste of good berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Yummy! Husband loves raspberries, and I've made this a couple of times now. I have gone to Costco and bought the raspberries there since they are cheaper and much bigger. Love the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This turned out great. Instead of using a crust topping, I did a crumble topping. I didn't find it too runny (and I used raspberries from the same batch where my jam didn't set). However, I did have filling run out of my pie when filled. Next time, I'll use less berries or a deep dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very very good. I did not find this recipe to be runny. I will definatley make again! thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I have been looking for a good raspberry pie recipe forever. I made this pie exactly as listed, and it is absolutely the best raspberry pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States