Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Amazing! I made this for my fiancee and he loved it! We like it a little tart, so I didn't use as much sugar -- just over one cup. I also used 2 packages of frozen raspberries, and halved the amount of water I put in. I let it sit for a little bit and it was incredible! Not runny at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Don't know what happened, but the filling was the consistency of gummy bears. What a waste of good berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Yummy! Husband loves raspberries, and I've made this a couple of times now. I have gone to Costco and bought the raspberries there since they are cheaper and much bigger. Love the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This turned out great. Instead of using a crust topping, I did a crumble topping. I didn't find it too runny (and I used raspberries from the same batch where my jam didn't set). However, I did have filling run out of my pie when filled. Next time, I'll use less berries or a deep dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very very good. I did not find this recipe to be runny. I will definatley make again! thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I have been looking for a good raspberry pie recipe forever. I made this pie exactly as listed, and it is absolutely the best raspberry pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Absolutely the BEST pie I have ever baked! With a bumper crop of black raspberries this season, I have picked and frozen LOTS of raspberries for this winter. Made this recipe this afternoon, and my husband and son say this one is a definite keeper. Will be sure to keep making this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
LOVED this recipe. I made it after getting a ton of raspberries and blackberries at a u-pick farm. I usually don't buy raspberries because I never know that to do with them. I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract, which I thought added a nice depth to the flavor, but forgot the butter. Never mind; I will buy many raspberries from now on to make this wonderful pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My husband LOVES this pie! I used NO water and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great recipe!! If possible make a few hours before you need it. It sets up nicely when completey cooled. Everyone loves this pie. I used no water and 2 tablespoons of tapioca pudding instead of instant tapioca. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States