Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
MADE THIS FOR THANKSGIVING FROM SUMMER RASPBERRIES AND IT WAS A TERRIFIC HIT..QUITE A CHANGE FROM THE FALL FAVORITES BUT ONE THAT WAS WELCOMED BY ALL.I'VE BEEN ASKED TO MAKE IT AGAIN FOR CHRISTMAS..VAL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I liked this recipe because the pie was not runny at all. I made a raspberry pie the week before with flour instead of the cornstarch and tapioca and it was very runny which make the crust soggy. This one was very good with the berries staying in the pie and the crust stayed crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMLOISPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
What a treat....this is an absolutely wonderful pie! Thanks, Susan, I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This is the best berry pie I have ever made! I will be making this pie every time my rasberries come in. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Very tasty recipe, but next time, I'll add less sugar and more cornstarch. Tasted like jam, almost, sooo good, but a little runny. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This is the first pie I've ever made and I chose this recipe because it seemed very easy and I knew I was going to be struggling enough with the pie crust. In that way it did not disappoint me. It took just a few minutes to prepare. But, though it tasted good enough, I didn't find it to be anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
I've used this recipe twie now and love it. My husband loves it too. It was also my first pie and I was looking for simplicity. I have found, though, that to keep it from being runny, let it cool completely. of course, there's nothing like having it fresh from the oven, but after we put it in the fridge and have leftovers, it has definately solidified. Good both ways, but hot, be prepared to chase the filling. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This pie was excellent. I will continue to use it. If you follow the directions, it is not soupy at all!! Mine was firm and PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Excellent recipe. I live near a big patch of uncultivated black raspberries, which I don't think are as sweet as commercially grown berries, but they are abundant and I like to use them when I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Great recipe! I made this pie yesterday and we have already devoured the pie. When I took the pie out of the oven it was a bit runny, but after sitting for an hour it thicken right up. Excellent with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lucerne Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States