Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
my husband LOVES this pie. he asked for it for his birthday instead of a cake. big hit at Christmas, too. it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Best recipe ever! I did leave out the added water, only because my thawed berries were very juicy. I had to stop the family from eating it for breakfast. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
So good! I have raspberry bushes in my yard and I've made three of these pies this summer. This pie is a huge hit with everyone who's tried it. I followed the recipe exactly. The pie comes out of the oven soupy, but if you let it cool, it firms up to perfection in about half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
we really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very, very tart pie. I made with fresh raspberries, and followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the water. I still had to eat each piece with ice cream to cut the tartness. Also, you must let the pie set for at least 6 hours before cutting, otherwise it will be a watery mess. I do not think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The filling turned out perfect. As stated before you have to base the water on whether or not you have just washed the berries. My filling set perfectly with no runny mess. I didn't have tapioca and used flour in place. Turned out fine. My daughters want only this raspberry pie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is so tasty. Made the recipe using blueberries and it was also great. No matter how juicy the berries are, the tapioca and cornstarch thickens just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Strang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is delicious. Many think you can't make a pie out of raspberries, too seedy. But I had so many raspberries from the garden and didn't need and more jam or raspberry vinegar and tried this recipe. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Wonderful! I used several different types of berries to give it a little more flavor, and it turned out just perfect. I would definatley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Simple recipe, great results. Based on the reviews I used frozen berries (unthawed), omitted the water, and used a little less sugar (heaping cup). Baking time was right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States