Raspberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AMDYNZEE
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
First raspberry pie made by my 11 yr old with minimal help and it was awesome. Used a deep dish double pie crust from the freezer section. Followed the most helpful review by adding more sugar to my tart wild black raspberries, and an extra tablespoon of tapioca to thicken. Layed the top pie crust flat on the back of a baking sheet and used a pizza cutter to slice the crust into 1/2" strips to make the lattice top. Googled how to make the lattice top, SO EASY. Used an egg white to wipe down the lattice crust to give it a sheen and it looked and tasted magnifico. My daughter was impressed with herself as was everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Filling was great, but my crust burnt. Other raspberry pie recipes on this site seem to have considerably shorter cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This pie is PERFECT!! Loved it!! Even though my poor crust got a little over done lol I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
my husband LOVES this pie. he asked for it for his birthday instead of a cake. big hit at Christmas, too. it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Best recipe ever! I did leave out the added water, only because my thawed berries were very juicy. I had to stop the family from eating it for breakfast. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
So good! I have raspberry bushes in my yard and I've made three of these pies this summer. This pie is a huge hit with everyone who's tried it. I followed the recipe exactly. The pie comes out of the oven soupy, but if you let it cool, it firms up to perfection in about half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
we really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very, very tart pie. I made with fresh raspberries, and followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the water. I still had to eat each piece with ice cream to cut the tartness. Also, you must let the pie set for at least 6 hours before cutting, otherwise it will be a watery mess. I do not think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The filling turned out perfect. As stated before you have to base the water on whether or not you have just washed the berries. My filling set perfectly with no runny mess. I didn't have tapioca and used flour in place. Turned out fine. My daughters want only this raspberry pie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is so tasty. Made the recipe using blueberries and it was also great. No matter how juicy the berries are, the tapioca and cornstarch thickens just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Strang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States