Raspberry Peach Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Wayyyy to salty!! The "crisp" part was all weird and chewy and tasted like butter and salt, and it looked gross... Maybe I messed something up but I definitely won't make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I think this recipe is a great foundation to what can be an amazing one. Becuse I wanted to serve it to adults only I began by gently poaching the fresh peaches in a little triple sec for just five mins. Then I used a package of frozen assorted berries and added them with a tableshpoon of light brown sugar. Mixed together and cooked for five mins. I then moved the fruit with a slotted spoon leaving behind most of the liquid. I cooked the liquid down with a little more triple sec until it became a lovely thick sauce. I used no corn starch. It was not necessary as I left most of the liquid behind to make the sauce. With the flour, brown sugar and oats etc, I added a tablespoon each of dried cranberries, coconut, golden raisins and mixed dried fruit (apple, mango etc). I also added a tablespoon of walnuts and pecans. I found half a stick of butter enough to bind it successfully without making it too rich. I used cloves, cinnamon and nutmeg. Our friends totally loved it and said it made the kitchen smell of Christmas. Served with vanilla icecream and the sauce over the top. It was not too sweet or too moist and the extras made it interesting and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this tonight with 5 fresh ripe peaches and 1/3 pint raspberries. I did not use ramekins but a casserole dish. Baked in 350 oven x 45-50 min. I too would have thickened fruit with flour or cornstarch and added more oatmeal to crumble topping (also omit salt if using regular salted butter). Yummy served warm with vanilla icecream! Beth T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
amazing. i was surprised this recipe didnt call for flour but the crust was perfect. i used a tad more lemon for tartness and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy E. Boles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Shea
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe was GREAT! I made a few changes to work with what I had on hand. I used bluebeies instead of the rasberries, and my peaches were from a can (in juice). So I also cut the sugar amount by half to add to the fruit. It tcame out beautiful! Not too sweet, the topping was crunchy, and just the right hint of cinnamon! I would recomend this recipe whole heartedly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This recipe has a ton of butter and sugar in it!! if thats your thing..enjoy!! I put it in a dish instead of ramekins to make more so, i doubled it and should not have double the sugar and butter in the topping. it was swimming in butter.. was much better when i put half of it in there. I adjusted the other ingredients as well to make it more healthy so, i guess i created a whole new one. Just cut back on the butter in the topping and add a few more oats and it will be crispier and not so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Yummy crumble, it went over very well at a barbecue. While the topping was good it had too much butter, the oats and sugar couldn't get good and toasty on top. I see a lot of people think flour should be added to the fruit but I didn't think it was necessary at all, the fruit is perfect as-written (adjusting the sugar to taste/how tart your fruit is). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
this is one of my favorite recipes on this website! I have made it so many times and have experimented with the ingredients. To make it lighter, I decrease the butter to 1/3c instead of 1/2 and use Splenda instead of the white sugar. Just as good and much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delicious! I made a sugar-free version over the summer (omit the sugar, everything else the same) and it was nearly as good. Not quite, but it was the best sugar-free recipe I could come up with. But, as the recipe reads, this is great! I have to stop myself from eating ALL of the oat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Ranch, California, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
A little runnier than I would have liked, but the flavor was terrific. I was lucky enough to have both fresh peaches and fresh raspberries that we had just picked. The combination of fruit was perfect and the buttery oat topping went very nicely. I made these in 4 individual ramekins and everyone really enjoyed these for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States