Raspberry Pain au Chocolat (Raspberry Chocolate Croissants) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
A wonderful and simple recipe. Very subtle flavors. I noticed several reviewers had problems putting these together so I watched the video prior to making my first batch and had no issues with it. I've tried this as written and with several other fruit flavors and all of them have been very good. We did like the raspberry best though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I followed the exact recipe with no changes and it was excellent. Looked just like the photo. Everyone raved about them. They were easy and no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poppy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
meh too basic. quick but taste very store-bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
AWESOME taste and super easy to make! The ingredient proportions were fine by me, The prep method is made a lot easier if you just cut the puff pastry sheets into thirds, spread the nutella and raspberry, fold over, seal the edges with a fork, and cut three slits to vent. Just be sure not to overstuff with filling or it will all come out and be messy (you don't need as much as you think). Thanks for sharing this recipe, it was big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
These were a hit with us. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe! Love it! I had never worked with puff pastry before and it was easy to work with. These look professional when done, like those from a bakery/pastry shop. Flavors were great together. I may try strawberry pastry filling in place of the raspberry jam as I love chocolate and strawberries. Thanks, allison125, for the great recipe! I plan on trying many fillings and having fun with puff pastry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
What a little delectable treat these are! I found that I had everything in the house too, to pull them off. I made 1/2 recipe as I only had 1 sheet left of the puff pastry. For the nutella, I mixed up some homemade. I found it was actually quite easy and tasted not surprisingly better. The flavors balance well in these. I found rolling the strips out to 16" a little hard, so I rolled them to 15". That made them easier to cut into 3 even pieces anyhow. The directions are very precise and I had no problem with them sealing. Only thing was I had to take them out after being half way done to cut the lines deeper. It appeared, I hadn't cut through the dough far enough. I did 3 lines with their size. I would make these again. Super easy, pretty, and good flavor. ty Happy Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These are soo good and so easy to made. I made half with raspberry jam and nutella and half with banana and nutella. I made them smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Fabulously easy! We always have several jars of Nutella at our house because we all love it. My 11-y-o daughter helped me make this and the results were finger-licking good. You can be very creative with this recipe: fold the dough in triangles, or make these little gems a little bigger: whatever you prefer. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
They're delicious. They look very fancy. I kind of eyeballed everything and they were still wonderful! Added a few dark chocolate chips to every roll. I'll definitely be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States