Raspberry-Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by countrypumpkin10
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This wasn't exactly what I expected when I made it. My family didn't love it. It wasn't bad at all, just not something I'd be likely choose to make again. Not bad but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrypumpkin10

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Made as written and I don't care for this recipe. I've got 3 more batches to go...with changes...because I have that much chicken to work with. I'll update with the results. (Back off the cornstarch and red wine vinegar is my first suggestion.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I made this for the first time for 8 people last night and it was a huge hit! I fried the chicken a bit in the pan, made the sauce, then transferred the chicken and the sauce to a casserole dish and baked it in the oven for 45 minutes. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is yummy! Followed the recipe just as it said (except I used frozen raspberries because I had no fresh ones) and it was delicious. Even my husband who hates chicken loved this. Chicken was moist and tender and the sauce is very, very good. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This sounded like it would be really good but it did not turn out well. After two trys and even getting help it still never turned out. The sauces was clumpy and gooy had an off fuzzy texture. We washed off the sauces and just ate the chicken and it had an odd after tease from the sauce. This one is a FLOP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was not a good dish. I didn't like it at all and was very disapointed in it. It was sour and weird. I won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I left out the vinegar and the onion. I also used orange concentrate instead of orange juice. The chicken came out delicious and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I disagree with the previous reviewer, but I think the essential part of the is recipe is to make sure you get a BIG orange and it's a really sweet one. I have made this recipe a couple times and I also marinate the chicken breasts in orange juice before cooking them to add a bit more orange flavor. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Belgium
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This recipe looked good going in...it was easy enough to make, went together well in the pan, was pretty to look at. Now if only it had tasted better. Don't get me wrong, the chicken tasted good, but it was fried according to my tastes. The sauce was way too tart, almost to the point of bitterness--I had to add a little sugar to make it passable. The real shocker was the oranges--something must happen to them during cooking because they were a dead ringer for grapefruit. Yech. Couldn't eat 'em. Sorry, but this one needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States