Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very good! Can use nearly any fruit. I have made this with canned pie fillings and canned fruits. It's always turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is my go-to dessert for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Wow, these were really good. Very sweet though. I took them to my Korean families house for Thanksgiving and they loved them. Asians don't typically like things too sweet so I was pleasantly surprised. I will try the version of the recipe that uses flour and brown sugar next time for a more granola and hopefully less sweet flavor. I took the recommendations of others and added lemon instead of water to the jam. I also added a dash of milk to the bottom layer to make it less brittle for cutting. The lemon was a great addition to the flavor of the jam and after letting them cool they cut perfectly. I enjoyed these cold better than at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessam888

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Make it about once every 2 months, and everyone loves them! Added a little bit of milk to the bottom half mixture so that it stays together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
kids really like these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashley
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Really good and super easy I used a white cake mix and boysenberry jam 1 1/2 cups and also added 1/8 tsp almond extract. It was a big hit and so quick to make. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great tasting and great for making with little chef's! Added more raspberry jam than called for because I love it so much. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These are AMAZING!! The first time I made them exactly by the recipe and they were delicious. The second time, I made them with blueberry jam instead of raspberry, and I took some of the other reviewers' advice and added some milk. I only wanted the bottom layer dense, so I divided the oat mixture in half before adding milk, then added milk to the half I was going to use for the bottom. This made them really dense but still kept the crumbly topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I wasn't a huge fan of these but the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
An extra star for being so easy! I used 2 cups of peach jam that did set up. So, I didn't add any water. I added about 1/3 cup of coconut to the crumbs on top. These are extremely sweet, but I guess that depends on your jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States