Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These are great. Use real butter, not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
just made these with a few changes, they are delicous even warm, just a tad too sweet. I took out 1/2 cup of the white cake mix and replaced with oats, add a large handlful of chopped walnuts to the mix and took out about 2/3rd and added 1 egg, 1 TBS milk, 1 tsp vanilla to bottom mix. Spread low sugear apricot butter and a handful of choc chips and put on remaining topping, baked for 28 minutes, they came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amahtullah
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! Its hard to believe that something so easy with so few ingredients can taste this good! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These bars came out great. I used non-stick foil and had no problem with sticking. I chose to add some chopped walnuts to the topping and really liked that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Average...don't think I'll try them again. Very easy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very good! Can use nearly any fruit. I have made this with canned pie fillings and canned fruits. It's always turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is my go-to dessert for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Wow, these were really good. Very sweet though. I took them to my Korean families house for Thanksgiving and they loved them. Asians don't typically like things too sweet so I was pleasantly surprised. I will try the version of the recipe that uses flour and brown sugar next time for a more granola and hopefully less sweet flavor. I took the recommendations of others and added lemon instead of water to the jam. I also added a dash of milk to the bottom layer to make it less brittle for cutting. The lemon was a great addition to the flavor of the jam and after letting them cool they cut perfectly. I enjoyed these cold better than at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessam888

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Make it about once every 2 months, and everyone loves them! Added a little bit of milk to the bottom half mixture so that it stays together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
kids really like these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States