Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is an easy recipe and its good but for me is too sweet. Even though I will do it again for some sugar lovers in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This a quick and easy way to serve your coworkers a treat just because. I used marionberry jam and it was the bomb. I also used chocolate sauce and almond butter and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I know, I know, I made some changes, so I'm not really reviewing THIS recipe. However, it was still excellent so it gets 5 stars with my changes, which were: French Vanilla cake mix instead of yellow and apple dessert filling instead of the raspberry jam. I also only had regular rolled oats instead of quick oats, but they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Zalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These are super easy to make. I followed the recipe just added a full 18oz jar of raspberry preserves for a more fruiter middle. I will try using some lemon juice instead of water next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were super yummy! I read that people suggested more jam, so in mine I added a pkg of raspberries, tossed some sugar on them and mixed and chopped them in with the jam. I did also add about a tsp of vanilla to the batter. Because of the added raspberries, it was more moist and needed to be baked a few minutes longer. Would make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Wowzers! Super yummy. Rich and buttery crust matches well with the sweet and tart raspberries. And it was so easy to make because of the use of the cake mix. I will be a rock star when I make this for friends and family. I used lemon juice instead of water, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wasn't a big fan. My roommates dad in college used to make a recipe like this, and I've been searching for it every since. Falls apart too much, not wild about taste, almost commercial. Made for bbq, I think only one was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Easy and fantastic. I added more oats cuz I'm an oaty person. And I agree with adding more jam. We did strawberry and the bars didn't last long at our house. Very versatile recipe and easy to make for potlucks, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Mine turned out dry and very very crumbly. Needed to eat with a fork. Had really hoped for better results. Suggestions appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Yummy! I included these with my usual Christmas cookie spread this year and they were the first ones gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States