Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very good for healthy snack,used different kind of jelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nussa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sag Harbor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Tasty but a touch on the dry side. Add a little extra jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made as written except for using old fashioned oats since that's what I had. They received rave reviews when paired with ice cream and raspberry sauce! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Excellent snack item! Made this two days ago & it vanished very quickly. I followed other reviewers' advice & made it with the lemon juice alternate & a splash of milk into the oatmeal mix. This second time around, I increased the oatmeal to 3 cups & I used butter (1 cup) instead of margarine, & my mixture was not crumbly at all. Thank you Megan, for your delicious contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
quick & easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This were delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyjobest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I thought this would be really good, but it just doesn't do it for me. I can taste the oatmeal too much in this recipe and it is way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Does anyone know how many calories per bar has?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Fantastic!! I used 1 cup raspberry jam plus 1 cup fresh raspberries along with 3/4 cup nuts in crust. As someone else suggested I also added an egg and 1 Tablespoon milk to the crust, baked 25 minutes. This served with Kool Whip when warm is heavenly. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Just made this for the 1st time for a family gathering and after tasting it I don't want to share it with anyone! It is so yummy! Because I wanted a lot of fruit filling I used 2 cups of frozen raspberries and 1/2 cup of raspberry jam to sweeten it. Used lemon cake and lemon juice instead of water. Also added 1/2 cup more oatmeal to the topping mixture and baked for 23 min. Perfect! Thanks for the great recipe. Will use again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States