Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used sugar free raspberry jam to reduce the sugar. These are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Moskal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Amazing! I started making these a couple of months a go and my husband loves them! Whenever we have someplace to go he always wants me to bring these. I replace the butter with applesauce to make it a little healthier. Thanks for sharing this recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My family and I didn't really care for these bars to much. They didn't have enough Rasberry flavor and tasted too much like dry cake mix. I think a different mix might have helped,I used a vanilla flavored and the aftertaste was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
this just tasted like yellow cake mix to me...not enough preserves. i will try to make again but double the preserves and add milk. it was very crumbly also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe almost to the 'T'. I did use strawberry preserves instead of raspberry and I added a couple tablespoons of milk as suggested by one of the other users. The end product ended up tasting identical to a strawberry NutriGrain bar...which I love!! I will definitely make this recipe again...especially since it's healthy and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made these last night, I will not make them again,Iused the lemon cake mix with the fresh lemon juice and not the water cream cheese frosting ,sliced almonds, the works (it tastea like cake batter,I couldreally taste the baking soda of the cake mix,I didn't care for it,Husband said he would eat it.Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Quite possibly one of the easiest desserts I've ever made and quite yummy. Good for when you want a dessert and don't have much time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I loved how quick this was to put together and bake. I like that it bakes in a 13x9 pan, too (an 8x8 pan is never enough). Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is a very good recipe for a quick, tasty treat. Subsituting the lemon juice in place of the water is a good idea and it enhanced the raspberry filling. You do need to wait for it to coo completely, or else you will need a scoop to get it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NLCHIPMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These were super-tasty and easy. I did as others suggested and used lemon cake mix for the yellow. It was a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States