Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
The other Oatmeal Raspberry Bar on here is much better. This does not deserve such high ratings. Too much...too cakey, I love sweet but this is not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a great easy recipe. I will agree with others that it can be too sweet. I use a white cake mix, but take out 1/2 cup of mix and replace that with 1/2 cup more of oats. I also used blueberry preserves and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These are wonderful. I didn't have quite enough raspberry jam so I added some strawberry too. I also substituted the lemon cake mix instead of the yellow. Everyone loved them! I will also add more jam next time as some of you suggested. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyBoop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Not the best recipe for raspberry bars, I used two different pans, one glass, one metal, the bars in the glass pan were overdone. I think the recipe needed a clearer test for doneness than just checking for a brown topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAILYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beachwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
YUM! I did change two things though. 1) Substitute the water for Lemon Juice 2) After you put the Raspberry Jam mixture onto the crust sprinkle it with either milk or dark chocolate chips, then sprinkle the rest of the crust on. It is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
One of the easiest (and tastiest) recipes you could make- fool proof. I used strawberry instead of raspberry; tasted GREAT. I will be making this over and over again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Super yummy!!!! very easy!! I used fresh lemon juice in place of the water as others suggested. Just really perks up the berry flavor. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Its so easy not much to critique. I used almost a whole jar 18 oz of seedless raspberry jam. (about 2 cups) I also included the lemon juice as directed by other reviewers and that change seriously makes this dish great, because it really needs the acid to combat the butter. I also drizzed cream cheese frosting (from this site) on the top. Very good, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realgapeach77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Yummy, easy and adaptable recipe. I use an orange cake mix and a can of cranberry sauce (instead of the jam). Thanks for the sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These are wonderful! Took to a PTA meeting and they disappeared. Will make again and again. A nice touch, melt some vanilla candy coating and drizzle over the top. Can easily use different types of jelly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States