Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Everyone else LOVED this, but I thought it was too sweet. I used a French Vanilla mix (adding a few tablespoons of milk to help it stick together more) and home-made berry cherry jam. I also used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This recipe is excellent! I've made it just as the recipe states and have boxed them up in cute tins for my family for 2 years now. They loved them so much the first year that they were requested again. Will probably be a staple gift item for a long time to come! It's easy to make them in bulk :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made a few changes to this recipe as well... to suit what I was 'looking' for... I baked half the crust for 10 mins... added 1 brick of cream cheese, 1/2 c. sugar and 1 egg (thoroughly mixed) on top of that layer... then did the raspberry jam... added the rest of the crust/ topping and baked another 10 mins... turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Bake time was closer to 23 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I was surprised how quick & easy they are. I added 2 cups of jam instead of 1 & they turned out great. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I've made these numerous times since I found the recipe and every time I do they get rave reviews from everyone. super duper easy and delicious to boot. I do substitute lemon juice in place of the water and sometimes I add a touch more jam. Otherwise the directions are straight forward and easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars because I feel that there is not enough fruit filling called for in this recipe. Like others have noted, I would increase the jam to 2 cups. I would use the tartest jam you can find to compliment the sweetness of the cake. Using lemon juice adds to the tartness as well. I did not use all the crumb mixture, probably had a cup leftover and it was perfect. Wait until these are totally cooled to cut. I cut them in triangles for added effect. I will make these again with endless jam/cake mix combos...can't wait to try choco cake w/ raspberry jam!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
SO easy! I am a college student and baking is very rare for me. I whipped these up very quickly and have been getting rave reviews! I used lemon juice instead of water, but that's the only change I made. Thank you for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Megan, I tried these for the first time a while back and everyone LOVED them! I should have rated them back then and I apologize for not doing so. This recipe is so adaptable as others have said and so good! What I did was: I added a bag of frozen raspberries to the jam (didn't have raspberry so I used blackberry) and left out the water. I am telling you, my husband and daughter, who are food snobs, went crazy!!!! The cake mix makes these easy and delicious~!! I don't know how anyone couldn't like these! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
The other Oatmeal Raspberry Bar on here is much better. This does not deserve such high ratings. Too much...too cakey, I love sweet but this is not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States