Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I wasn't a huge fan of these but the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
An extra star for being so easy! I used 2 cups of peach jam that did set up. So, I didn't add any water. I added about 1/3 cup of coconut to the crumbs on top. These are extremely sweet, but I guess that depends on your jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is delicious and easy to make, but not amazing when compared to all the other great cookies in the world. I made it to the recipe and added some vanilla to the dry mix and lemon to the raspberry (yum). The bars are too sweet for me. Next time I will not use a cake mix so that I can add the amount of sugar necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I am getting great reveiws from this dessert. I added a little more Jam and used Lemon Juice. the only reason I am giving it 4 start is because everyone liked the bars but me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made these for an open house event, and I was disappointed with the taste. I was trying to save a little time, so I went with this recipe, instead of a "from scratch" one. I could definitely tell it had an artificial taste to it. No one commented on these bars, and there were many left over. If you are looking for super easy, this is it, but not super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Everyone else LOVED this, but I thought it was too sweet. I used a French Vanilla mix (adding a few tablespoons of milk to help it stick together more) and home-made berry cherry jam. I also used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This recipe is excellent! I've made it just as the recipe states and have boxed them up in cute tins for my family for 2 years now. They loved them so much the first year that they were requested again. Will probably be a staple gift item for a long time to come! It's easy to make them in bulk :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made a few changes to this recipe as well... to suit what I was 'looking' for... I baked half the crust for 10 mins... added 1 brick of cream cheese, 1/2 c. sugar and 1 egg (thoroughly mixed) on top of that layer... then did the raspberry jam... added the rest of the crust/ topping and baked another 10 mins... turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Bake time was closer to 23 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I was surprised how quick & easy they are. I added 2 cups of jam instead of 1 & they turned out great. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States