Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Yum! I added more jam as a lot of reviewers suggested. About 2 cups as opposed to one. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Payne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I have made these with both raspberry jam as well as apricot jam (my favorite), and they were both just awesome! Using a cake mix makes these bars very easy and quick to prepare. These bars are great to take to potlucks and BBQs in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Made these using strawberry jam and added some sliced almonds for even more crunch. The flavor was fantastic! But it didn't hold together at all. It became more like a crumble which I didn't mind since it was just for the DH and me, but wouldn't be a dessert I'd make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is an easy recipe and its good but for me is too sweet. Even though I will do it again for some sugar lovers in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This a quick and easy way to serve your coworkers a treat just because. I used marionberry jam and it was the bomb. I also used chocolate sauce and almond butter and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I know, I know, I made some changes, so I'm not really reviewing THIS recipe. However, it was still excellent so it gets 5 stars with my changes, which were: French Vanilla cake mix instead of yellow and apple dessert filling instead of the raspberry jam. I also only had regular rolled oats instead of quick oats, but they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These are super easy to make. I followed the recipe just added a full 18oz jar of raspberry preserves for a more fruiter middle. I will try using some lemon juice instead of water next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were super yummy! I read that people suggested more jam, so in mine I added a pkg of raspberries, tossed some sugar on them and mixed and chopped them in with the jam. I did also add about a tsp of vanilla to the batter. Because of the added raspberries, it was more moist and needed to be baked a few minutes longer. Would make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Wowzers! Super yummy. Rich and buttery crust matches well with the sweet and tart raspberries. And it was so easy to make because of the use of the cake mix. I will be a rock star when I make this for friends and family. I used lemon juice instead of water, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wasn't a big fan. My roommates dad in college used to make a recipe like this, and I've been searching for it every since. Falls apart too much, not wild about taste, almost commercial. Made for bbq, I think only one was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States