Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I thought this would be really good, but it just doesn't do it for me. I can taste the oatmeal too much in this recipe and it is way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Does anyone know how many calories per bar has?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Fantastic!! I used 1 cup raspberry jam plus 1 cup fresh raspberries along with 3/4 cup nuts in crust. As someone else suggested I also added an egg and 1 Tablespoon milk to the crust, baked 25 minutes. This served with Kool Whip when warm is heavenly. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Just made this for the 1st time for a family gathering and after tasting it I don't want to share it with anyone! It is so yummy! Because I wanted a lot of fruit filling I used 2 cups of frozen raspberries and 1/2 cup of raspberry jam to sweeten it. Used lemon cake and lemon juice instead of water. Also added 1/2 cup more oatmeal to the topping mixture and baked for 23 min. Perfect! Thanks for the great recipe. Will use again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious dessert! I've used raspberry, strawberry, and blackberry jam or preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I give this recipe 4 stars, but my co-workers rated it a 5. I thought there could have been more filling, but that might just be a matter of taste. One thing is for sure, it's extremely easy and quick to make, leaving very little clean-up and saves a person from going to a dinner party empty-handed if for some strange reason they forgot they volunteered to bring a dessert . : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
A bit sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Changed the recipe a bit since I didn't have a white or yellow cake mix. I used a german chocolate mix, 1 can of raspberry pie filling, 1 tbls milk, 1.5 cups quick oats with flax and 1 cup old fashioned oats, 3/4 cup unsalted sweet cream butter. Gave it 4 stars because it was too rich for my tastes but chocolate loving hubby thought it was swell! Chocolate and rasberry went very well together. This is such a super simple recipe and can be deviated from quite easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I read a few of the suggestions and added a Tbs of milk to the cake mix/oat mixture to make it less crumbly. I used strawberry preserves and added about 3/4 of fresh raspberries and then I melted white chocolate chips to drizzele over top once it was cooled. I think having the tart fresh berries cut the sweetness and gave it a great contrast. All I can say is Yummy and will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Add just a little milk or water to the crumbs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States