Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
totally amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
These we ok for me, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious. I used 1/4 cup margarine and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce in place of the 3/4 cup margine called for. According to other suggestions, I also used lemon juice instead of water and added 1/2 teaspoon each of vanilla and almond extract. The amount of jam is perfect and more would be too much. I used a small piece of wax paper to help press the mixture into the bottom of the pan. After one hour at work, the pan was half gone and I had requests for the recipe. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Fantastic recipe! Very easy to make and not bad for you. I used applesauce instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good, held together better than I expected. Had to use lemon cake mix as that is all that is offered in the country I live in, but the raspberry/lemon was a nice mix. Added slivered almonds to top it, looked nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Thinking I would love it, I took the advice of others and increased the jam to 1 1/2C which proved to be too much - thus the extreme sweetness and difficulty keeping them together. Also,next time I will put just over 1/2 the dough on the botton to add stability. They were "almost" cool when I cut them so chilling them helped remedy the problem that caused me! Great suggestion to use the lemon cake and lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Too Sweet! I used to make these using this recipe and I loved them. I lost the recipe and started making a from scratch version in the mean time. I was excited to again find this recipe as I remember liking them. Problem is the scratch recipe is so much better and not horribly sweet like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
So easy, so flavorful. great recipe for a quick situation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Such a tasty treat. I follow the recipe step by step. I used low sugar raspberry jam with a splash of lime juice. I've been dieting so every calorie counts. A small piece takes care of the sweet tooth. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I thought that these were alright. They are a little too sweet for my tastes but maybe I'll have to try it again. I used butter instead of margarine, lemon juice instead of water and blueberry jam instead of raspberry. I also added a splash of milk as another reviewer had suggested. I'm not crazy wild about these but I'll give 4 stars because they are super easy to make and people at work seemed to really like them. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States