Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Super easy and Super yummy!!! Tried them once, on a whim. Had many requests for additional batches. The first time, I made just as the recipe called for. GREAT!!1 Then I played around. added some sliced almonds and brown sugar to the topping. Substituted blueberry jam for the raspberry. Used strawberry jam and added some diced walnuts to the cake mixture. All variations turned out amazingly well and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Raught Loskie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This recipe was so easy and SO GOOD!! I used the lemon cake idea and it was great!! My daughter loved them, I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Yummy, my husband ate these up. He liked the oats and raspberry combination. When you need a quick and easy dessert or something to take to a pot-luck, try these. Like Mallery said, I think the lemon cake mix would be very good too, I will try it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cassville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Yum! So good and so easy! My father-in-law said it's the best dessert I've ever made...he's so easy to please! I will try using lemon cake mix next time, soundsn delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used sugar free raspberry jam to reduce the sugar. These are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Moskal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Amazing! I started making these a couple of months a go and my husband loves them! Whenever we have someplace to go he always wants me to bring these. I replace the butter with applesauce to make it a little healthier. Thanks for sharing this recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My family and I didn't really care for these bars to much. They didn't have enough Rasberry flavor and tasted too much like dry cake mix. I think a different mix might have helped,I used a vanilla flavored and the aftertaste was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
this just tasted like yellow cake mix to me...not enough preserves. i will try to make again but double the preserves and add milk. it was very crumbly also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe almost to the 'T'. I did use strawberry preserves instead of raspberry and I added a couple tablespoons of milk as suggested by one of the other users. The end product ended up tasting identical to a strawberry NutriGrain bar...which I love!! I will definitely make this recipe again...especially since it's healthy and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made these last night, I will not make them again,Iused the lemon cake mix with the fresh lemon juice and not the water cream cheese frosting ,sliced almonds, the works (it tastea like cake batter,I couldreally taste the baking soda of the cake mix,I didn't care for it,Husband said he would eat it.Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States