Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Strong cake flavor. Not very crumbly topping. Super simple and tasty but I think I like the old fashioned recipes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Did not care for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These are absolutely delicious! You can use different bases such as others have suggested. I am going to try a chocolate and cherry mix next. Easy and simple to make a hit with picky kids. Last batch I used spread peach preserves on one half and cherry on the other. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Shaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
We love these with my homemade mulberry jam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I thought they were just OK; you can really taste the cake mix. My sister and DH liked them, so I will give them a 4, but they both really like the taste of cake mix. I used homemade lemon-blueberry jam and used the water as directed, and that turned out fine. They were simple and quick, which is what I was going for and were a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
So simple and easy yet still delicious! I followed the recipe exactly exept (hahsm isn't that what everyone says)I used only 1 stick (1/2 cup)butter and almost 1/2 cup applesauce. I found this recipe while looking for a recipe I could use to replace some butter with applesauce to make a less fat recipe. It turned out incredibly delicious, I made it this afternoon and there is only about 1/4 left. My kids and hubby devoured it. Ok Ok I heloped. I think I have cut myself a 1 inch piece almost every time I walked into the kitchen this afternoon too. I just couldn't help myslef. Personnally I would give the taste 4 stars but being that it was so incredibly simple to make I gave it the full 5 stars. It doesnlt gt much easier. Next time, maybe tomorrow, I am going to try it with half butter half applesauce and will post teh results. Also I may add just a little more of the rasberry preserves. Probably about 1 1/4 cups. I felt it could use a little more. If you are short on time or are just looking for a super simple recipe that still tastes great this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I changed up this recipe a bit but it turned out AMAZING! Instead of raspberry jam I put in 2 cups frozen berries picked from my garden. For topping I only saved 1/4 of mix and added in 2 cups shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Rose Piedlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I like the overall concept and the simplicity of the recipe although I will not make it again as written because I didn't care for the yellow cake mix flavor. If I make it again I will use a lemon cake mix and perhaps add a bit more moisture or an egg to the crumbs for the base crust portion. I also think that less sugar in the fruit mixture would taste better as there is plenty of sweetness in the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Made it twice, once with a blackberry jam on a sugar free yellow cake base, and once with raspberry on a lemon cake base. They were both delicious. I don't know if the cake base made a huge difference, but I did prefer the raspberry. I also substituted half the butter for apple sauce, and added a splash of milk. I added a splash too much on the second one and it was significantly harder to spread as it was too gooey. Probably would be fine without it at all. Both versions were a huge hit with our guests at a surprise birthday party. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
So delicious and so easy! Love these! You can use almost any jam/filling. My favorite is Cherry Jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States