Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used only 1 stick of butter and strawberry jam and they turned out great! They taste just like NutraGrain bars. I reduced the temp of the oven down to 325 degrees after a while to reduce how crisp they were getting on the edges. Next time I think I'll bake them at 350 degrees instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Fantastic! I couldn't find a recipe for Blueberry Bars, so I used this. I made mine with homemade Blueberry Jam and a few handfuls of fresh Blueberries! The crust turned out gorgeous- thanks for a delicious bar recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Photo by Veggielady4life
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These bars are absolutely delicious! I will definitely be making them again! I used homemade strawberry fig preserves, and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggielady4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wonderful raspberry bars! I cut the recipe in half and baked them in an 8x8 pan. They came out great. I also added a little vanilla and almond extract to the butter mixture. I think next time I will add some chopped almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna Sarr
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I have to make these weekly now to appease my husband! I've experimented with different flavors - our favorite so far has been Cherry Preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I made this using quick oats, 1/2 t. salt, and seedless raspberry jam. I used non-stick foil to line my baking dish and left foil extensions. Once cooled, I could just lift it out of the pan. That made for nice clean cuts. I didn’t want to fully cover the top with the oat mixture because I wanted some of the raspberry jam to show through. So I didn’t use the entire amount of oat mixture on top, and would cut back on that next time by about 25%. These were very good and to jazz them up a bit, I drizzled Vanilla Glaze, also from this site, over the top. I took these to a gathering and was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
These were so easy and so good! I used fresh raspberries that I had frozen last summer, instead of the jam, but they turned out great! I will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Delicious. My Boyfriend who dislikes sweets give this two thumbs up. I played with the constancy a bit-adding applesauce and molasses/omitting oils. Watch it in the oven though cause my gas oven browned the sides too much and I checked it literally two minutes prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whereiroamishome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great bars - Very easy to make. Plenty of the oat mixture to add on the top. I left a 1/4 Inch edge around the base where I didn't spread the jam, read how for others the jam had burnt and made them difficult to remove from the pan. Next time I think I will press down the oats on top rather than just sprinkle, as most of mine did flake off when removing from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yummy! I just made a few modifications and added toasted coconut and white chocolate shavings to jam mixture. These are dangerous- everyone eats them up until they're gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States