Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
YUMMY!! And super easy - great crowd pleaser! I used a fork to press mixture into bottom of the pan.. much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was great though I made a few changes.....whole wheat flour, no butter- raspberry low fat yogurt, and I cooked raspberries n strawberries with brown sugar, tblsp of margarine n cinnamon. Very yummy! Thanks gave me something good 2 do with my raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newfoodie-Rell
Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for a snack for my son. I made these with apricot preserves, and they were delicious. My son doesn't like them, but maybe he's just weird because I can't get enough of them. A suggestion: nuke the preserves in the microwave for 15-20 seconds to make them easier to spread. I followed other suggestions to not spread the preserves all the way to the edges which worked great. There was one spot where the preserves did touch the edge, and it was difficult to get out of the pan. I baked them at 400 for about 20 minutes, and they're perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I must have missed something with this recipe because all the reviews are ranting and raving about it but this recipe was difficult to make. I followed another reviewer's advice to sub applesauce for some of the butter and leave out a little sugar. I also subbed whole wheat flour for 1/3 of the flour. The dough was sticky and thick and didn't press into the pan very well and trying to carefully put it on top of the jelly was even worse and it came out all lumpy. It tasted ok especially for a healthy treat but don't plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wed4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very good and easy to make. No one in my family likes raspberries, so I substituted a low sugar strawberry preserves that I had on hand. Very tasty. I also added peanuts to the top layer--it tasted like peanut butter and jelly sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These are delicious! Seriously, these little bars are addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Wow, so easy to make and so good to eat! These were wonderful. I used an 11 x 8 pan to get my bars a bit thicker and used the same cooking time. They were done in 22 minutes. The hard part is waiting for them to cool down to eat. Next time I will not add the salt but other than that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are fantastic. So easy to make, they look pretty, and everyone always loves these. I've used different flavors of jam (lemon, blueberry, raspberry champagne, peach) and they always turn out delicious, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Made exactly as written. They were tasty but a bit flat and unimpressive looking in the 9x13 pan. Perhaps using a smaller pan would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used only 1 stick of butter and strawberry jam and they turned out great! They taste just like NutraGrain bars. I reduced the temp of the oven down to 325 degrees after a while to reduce how crisp they were getting on the edges. Next time I think I'll bake them at 350 degrees instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States