Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great recipe, I like to sprinkle the top with sliced almonds and mix a little almond extract in with the crust mix - it goes really well with the raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I prefer blackberry jam and I really like this recipe. It comes out crispy and it reminds me just a little of pop tarts, but healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I used 1/2 c butter and a single serve tub of cinnamon applesauce. They turned out chewy and yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I used a jar of Smuckers Simply Fruit. These were delicious. Even better heated up and adding a scoop of vanilla ice cream. These would also be good with other preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was AWESOME! A good way to use my oatmeal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
These were very good! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Better that the raspberry oatmeal cookie bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
People loved these. I thought they just tasted like homemade Nutrigrain bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Great recipe, very easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Everyone at work loved these. I added a couple of tablespoons of unsweetened applesauce and it wasn't crumbly at all. Because it was just easier to soften two sticks of butter, I increased the total of amount of crust by 25%. Perfect! Now that I know how good they are this way I may try to experiment to make them a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States