Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe was perfect! I made exactly as directed. Perfect proportions. I sprayed a 13x9 inch pan with Pam. I pressed 1/2 of the oat mixture onto the bottom of the pan. I spread the seedless raspberry jam to 1/2 inch of the edge. Sprinkled the top with the crumbs and pressed in gently. Cooked at 400 degrees for 22 minutes and they were wonderful. They cut into perfect bars and they were not crumbly. They looked just like the picture. Great dessert tonight after a spaghetti supper and will be wonderful tomorrow morning with a cup of coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Excellent! Made them with orange marmalade. I cut temp to 375 for 17 minutes in electric oven. Otherwise, followed instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe was super easy and I would definitely make it again. I would try to spread the preserves a little bit thinner and may try a different preserves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My oldest boy and I made this together (mostly him, I supervised). I added my own touch (one heaping teaspoon of dried lemon peel to the "crust"). We didn't need the whole jar of raspberry preserves, one cup was plenty. These are baking right now. Great for simplicity with a small list of on hand ingredients for young bakers. EDITED: These were okay. A pain in the rear to get out of the pan. We basically had to chisel them out. Not fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
We all loved these bars. I cut the sugar, butter, and jam in half and they still turned out wonderfully. I cut when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Quick, easy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Spreading half the mixture in the bottom of a 9 X 13 pan made such a thin layer that it all was sticking to the jam and coming up off the bottom while I was trying to spread the second layer. Had to scrap the whole thing. That's what I get for choosing something I've never made for a last minute potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These are super good. Might be slightly on the sweet side for those that don't care for sweet. I made as written with the only exception of using fresh raspberries because they are in season and sooo good. I used about 3/4 pint and just mashed them with a fork. The end product looked and tasted excellent. I chopped them into small bars and refrigerated them. I think they taste best cold with a nice cup of coffee. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made these for my daughter to take with her on her way out the door in the mornings. She loves them, her friends love them and now my mom asks for them on her way out the door in the mornings!! They are a little sweet for my taste, so I'm going to try using a little less sugar. I cut them into bars and wrap each one and stick in the freezer. It doesn't take them long to thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These are delicious and easy, nothing beats them! Last time I made them using homemade strawberry jam!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States