Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Very, very good! I used another reviewer's suggestion and added a layer of white chocolate chips over the jam, and they were delicious! They only took 14 min to cook at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These were awesome!... I used an 8x8 inch pan because I wanted them thicker and baked about 27 minutes but probably could have taken them out at 25 since they were getting pretty brown. Delicious butter flavor and not at all too salty; I used sea salt. Drizzled some glaze on top which gave it a weird flourescent color that I didn't love but that was my fault!.. I will definately make these again! Oh yeah, I strained the raspberry jam because we don't like seeds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I used only 3/4 cup of brown sugar, and instead of jam for the filling, I cooked some strawberries and blueberries. I smashed them them poured them on. It was liquidy, but got thick in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These always disappear quickly! I tweek them just a bit by adding a layer of white chocolate chips over the jam! Scruptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Branford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Not one was left at work or at home by the next day. the top was a little bit crumbly, but that could have just been me measuring. I didn't have a problem with the jam burning. Although, my jam was homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
these were so easy and very delish. i added a few dashes of cinnamon and vanilla. i made a foil sleeve and sprayed it w/ cooking spray, then firmly pressed down the crumb mixture, made sure to leave room at the edges when spreading the jam as others suggested, then finally sprinkled the remaining mixture on top. hubby said they tasted too good to be homemade. i will make these often w/ different jams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Yum yum! I substituted applesauce for 1/4 cup of the butter, and left some of the sugar out! If I did it again, I would probably leave even more sugar out. Also, I didn't have very many preserves so heated up some frozen strawberries and added in a little bit of corn starch to thicken them up! (no sugar with the strawberries) It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastorswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
It's delicious! I replaced 1 cup of the all-purpose flour with wheat flour and used about 3/4 brown sugar with a bit of honey. I also add in a teaspoon of vanilla The treat still comes up great. I love it! It's crunchy just to the right level, too (I baked it for only 15 minute and then let it stay in the oven for 2 more minute). I may lower the sugar and salt next time though, due to personal perferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These where good, but a little too salty. Next time I will cut the salt in half, add more brown sugar and maybe some white chocolate on top. (wasn't sweet enough for me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
so easy to make i was feeling adventurous and made with two different jams peach and strawberry...the peach was my favorite will try with the rasberry:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States