Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
These were super easy to make and so enjoyable to eat! My kids ate 'em up. Can't wait to try it with other types of jelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Corwynn you've done it again! These are fabulous! I snuck one while they were still warm- I couldn't help it. I used those "Buttery Sticks" from Whole Foods- no trans fat & half the sat fat of butter. But you'd never know from tasting them! I also used Knott's Seedless Raspberry Jam. I might use a little less salt next time since I didn't use unsalted butter, but maybe not- because they taste pretty perfect right now! I might try a date filling- I used to love those Date Nut Bars. But let me tell you- the raspberry jam is yummy! Thanks so much, Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Really delicious. So quick and easy to prepare. I used Strawberry preserves and would like to try again with other flavors. Thanks for a good keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
AWESOME! Works well with Apricot preserves also. Make sure it is thoroughly cooled before slicing though - makes a big difference if you don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Very delicious and so easy! I left out the salt and they turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Really really good!! I was surprised at how great these turned out. I will make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Easy and YUMMY! Everyone that tried them LOVED them!!! Definitely a keeper, I will make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This recipe is excellent; wonderful served with tea or coffee. I've tried other recipes by Corwynn -- they are great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Delicious bars. They are very easy to make. I add some flaked coconut to the crust and I experiment with different jams such as apricot. It is also nice to sprinkle some chopped walnuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
These bars are fabulous! I made mine with strawberry jam and they came out great. The recipe was so quick and easy! These could probably even be made in an 8X8 inch pan for a thicker bar. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States