Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Deeeelish!! I used some home-made blueberry jam. WOW, what a hit! I t was gone that day. It was so easy to make that I decided to make another one the next day. I used strawberry jam and it was still very very good. I want to try it with all the different flavored jams!! Thanks for the GREAT Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Good tasting, but mine came out like a crumble instead of a bar. So many reviewers said this was simple and yet somehow I messed it up???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBONO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I used olallieberry preserves from Berkeley Bowl because I had it around. Very tasty and flavorful bars, but I did think they were too greasy and a bit too salty. I would cut down on the butter and use applesauce in place of some of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIMMETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made these with a gluten free flour mix and they were terrific! So yummy and pleasantly chewy. If you should need to make them with gluten free flour, be sure to add a little xanthan gum. I didn't and mine were a little crumbly.(probably wouldn't be a problem with regular all purpose flour). Hard to hold in the hand but otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These were FANTASTIC. So goooood! I followed other's advice by adding a few splashes of milk to the bottom layer of mix to hold it together and I also substituted lemon juice for the water. Super easy! You should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Fantastic! Easy, quick and very tasty! I think this is more of a dessert than a breakfast food though. I will serve warm with ice cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I baked this in an 8 inch square pan (9 by 13 would be very thin bars) Baked @ 350 for 25 minutes. I built up the crust along the edges to prevent the jam from burning around the sides. The only change I would make next time is using 3/4 tsp salt instead of 1 tsp. It was a little too salty, but DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
A classic recipe. I used strawberry jam and homemade chunky apple sauce for the filling. Didn't last the day!! I do agree with the other reviews that the crumb was slightly dry. I just added a bit more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These were only OK. Nothing special. Wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I was looking for an oatmeal cookie with a jammy filling so I varied from the original just a bit: I threw in two eggs after creaming the butter/sugar and some vanilla. After blending the dry, I got a nice cookie batter. I spread 3/4 of the batter in an 8X8 square pan, which I greased and lined with parchment, then spread my jam (cherry, raspberry, blackberry) then dropped the remaining batter overtop in spoonfuls. I spread the dollops the best I could, and popped it in the oven @ 350 for 22 mins. Absolutely DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieBerrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States