Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
These were so easy and so good! I used fresh raspberries that I had frozen last summer, instead of the jam, but they turned out great! I will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Delicious. My Boyfriend who dislikes sweets give this two thumbs up. I played with the constancy a bit-adding applesauce and molasses/omitting oils. Watch it in the oven though cause my gas oven browned the sides too much and I checked it literally two minutes prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whereiroamishome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great bars - Very easy to make. Plenty of the oat mixture to add on the top. I left a 1/4 Inch edge around the base where I didn't spread the jam, read how for others the jam had burnt and made them difficult to remove from the pan. Next time I think I will press down the oats on top rather than just sprinkle, as most of mine did flake off when removing from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yummy! I just made a few modifications and added toasted coconut and white chocolate shavings to jam mixture. These are dangerous- everyone eats them up until they're gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These are awesome! I didn't have raspberry preserves, so I used strawberry jam. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Im 16 and on my way to be a better cook. i made these, and they were simple but they were so good (: the only thing i found was a problem is pressing it down in the pan and i didnt have quite enough for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Deeeelish!! I used some home-made blueberry jam. WOW, what a hit! I t was gone that day. It was so easy to make that I decided to make another one the next day. I used strawberry jam and it was still very very good. I want to try it with all the different flavored jams!! Thanks for the GREAT Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Good tasting, but mine came out like a crumble instead of a bar. So many reviewers said this was simple and yet somehow I messed it up???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBONO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I used olallieberry preserves from Berkeley Bowl because I had it around. Very tasty and flavorful bars, but I did think they were too greasy and a bit too salty. I would cut down on the butter and use applesauce in place of some of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIMMETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made these with a gluten free flour mix and they were terrific! So yummy and pleasantly chewy. If you should need to make them with gluten free flour, be sure to add a little xanthan gum. I didn't and mine were a little crumbly.(probably wouldn't be a problem with regular all purpose flour). Hard to hold in the hand but otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States