Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These are delicious! Seriously, these little bars are addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Wow, so easy to make and so good to eat! These were wonderful. I used an 11 x 8 pan to get my bars a bit thicker and used the same cooking time. They were done in 22 minutes. The hard part is waiting for them to cool down to eat. Next time I will not add the salt but other than that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are fantastic. So easy to make, they look pretty, and everyone always loves these. I've used different flavors of jam (lemon, blueberry, raspberry champagne, peach) and they always turn out delicious, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Made exactly as written. They were tasty but a bit flat and unimpressive looking in the 9x13 pan. Perhaps using a smaller pan would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used only 1 stick of butter and strawberry jam and they turned out great! They taste just like NutraGrain bars. I reduced the temp of the oven down to 325 degrees after a while to reduce how crisp they were getting on the edges. Next time I think I'll bake them at 350 degrees instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Fantastic! I couldn't find a recipe for Blueberry Bars, so I used this. I made mine with homemade Blueberry Jam and a few handfuls of fresh Blueberries! The crust turned out gorgeous- thanks for a delicious bar recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Photo by Veggielady4life
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These bars are absolutely delicious! I will definitely be making them again! I used homemade strawberry fig preserves, and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggielady4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wonderful raspberry bars! I cut the recipe in half and baked them in an 8x8 pan. They came out great. I also added a little vanilla and almond extract to the butter mixture. I think next time I will add some chopped almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna Sarr
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I have to make these weekly now to appease my husband! I've experimented with different flavors - our favorite so far has been Cherry Preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I made this using quick oats, 1/2 t. salt, and seedless raspberry jam. I used non-stick foil to line my baking dish and left foil extensions. Once cooled, I could just lift it out of the pan. That made for nice clean cuts. I didn’t want to fully cover the top with the oat mixture because I wanted some of the raspberry jam to show through. So I didn’t use the entire amount of oat mixture on top, and would cut back on that next time by about 25%. These were very good and to jazz them up a bit, I drizzled Vanilla Glaze, also from this site, over the top. I took these to a gathering and was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States