Raspberry Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Seriously delicious. However, mine didn't stick together well enough to cut into bars. I used it as a crumbly topping on ice cream, and it was fantastic for that. But I guess I'll keep looking for an actual bars recipe. (I followed the recipe to a T.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made these bars for a 4th of July picnic. Mmmmm, delish! very easy to make and would be easy to change up the flavor with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Mitchell Gillen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Followed the recipe almost exactly but used a 14 ounce jar of raspberry preserves and sprinkled a bit of cinnamon on the crumby topping. It was tasty. Will likely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anp13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Great texture. I used fresh strawberries, instead of raspberries. My husband loved it with vanilla ice cream. Very good. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Placentia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very thin, and nothing special. Tastes like a Nutrigrain bar, except not as good. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used a 12 x 8 pan, based on the other reviews. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I didn't have raspberry preserves so I used strawberry. After they baked, I spread a layer of melted white chocolate on top to make them more of a dessert. The results were great and they were like a strawberry pop-tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
We loved these! I made the recipe as stated and it didn't seem like quite enough to fill my 13x9 pan so i didn't press it all the way to the edge. Next time I will do a batch and a half for 13x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very good recipe!!!!! Only gave it 4 stars because I followed other advice and only used 1/2 cup B. sugar. Keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These are so yummy! VERY sweet, but that's fine by me! I was tempted to try the recipe using Polander all fruit, but used regular raspberry preserves. I made a double batch, and baked two pans in the oven at once. One was a coated 13x9, the other was a glass pan. I found that the metal pan burned the bottom of the bars a bit, but the glass pan came out perfect. I will definitely use a glass pan when making these again. I had lots of trouble with spreading the preserves in the first pan. For the second pan I heated the preserves in the microwave until a bit runny, and then spread them using a spoon that I sprayed with cooking spray. No problems with spreading! Before I baked them, I patted down the top oat layer. The crumbly top made me worried that they would crumble when cut. They turned out great! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Oh YUM! Per another reviewer I cut back the sugar by half and replaced a quarter of the butter with applesauce. Not only is this a great dessert but it also goes wonderfully with morning coffee. Thank you so much Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States