Raspberry Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
All I can say is WOW. This is a fantastic cheesecake. I had a dinner party over at my house and made this and everyone was raving! Made me feel wonderful! I made a home-made graham cracker crust out of my Betty Crocker cookbook that was heavenly with it. The only problem I had was it took 20 minutes longer to bake than the recipe said. When you make this, and I recommend that you do, make sure to test your cheesecake in the center with a toothpick for doneness. The topping for this cheesecake was way easy and tasted wonderful. I added a bit of red food coloring to it to give it more color, since I used cherry preserves. Delicious cheesecake! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Quick & refreshing, yet very easy. I served this at a dinner party & everyone was very impressed. Even my brother-in-law, who doesn't normally like cheesecake, said it was the best he'd ever had & even had seconds. I added a bit of sweetened condenced milk to the mousse part to help it set up better (about 1/3 can). This made a lovely presentation, moderatly sweeter though. I will definatly make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I just made this for a ladies tea and it was a huge success. I used a small 8" springform pan and used one package of neufchatel cheese instead of 2 full-leaded. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Wonderful!! I take turns with a group of my friends every weekend cooking a dinner and dessert. Everyone loved this cheesecake!! I will definately make this again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
This recipe was very fast, and easy to make, especially for beginners. There is no way you can mess it up either! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
What a delicious cheesecake/pie! So easy to prepare -- don't change a thing, unless you use strawberry, blueberry, etc. jam if you don't like the raspberry. Everyone loved this -- it's nice to have the taste of cheesecake AND a fruit mousse pie all in one. I'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Yummy! I'll definitely make this again. I used lowfat cream cheese, egg substitute and fat free whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This was very good! I added 1/3 cup of sour cream and the cheesecake was luscious! We'll be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Easy; great; impressive; I made it with real whipped cream and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This cheesecake was so easy to make and tasted sooo good. I made it with strawberry instead of rasberry. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States