Raspberry Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
This was pretty good! I added a cup of melted chocolate to the cream cheese mixture and made a raspberry chocolate cheesecake--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I just made this for a ladies tea and it was a huge success. I used a small 8" springform pan and used one package of neufchatel cheese instead of 2 full-leaded. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YOUNGWONTON
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was a all around good recipie. The mousse is great (although halving the amount of the jam and whip topping would still cover the whole cheesecake). I was slightly disappointed by the recommended cook time. I may have messed something up along the way, but I had it in the oven for around 35 minutes, and it still wasnt done. Cut back on the ingredients for the mousse and increase the cooking time, and this recipe might be a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Easy; great; impressive; I made it with real whipped cream and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This cheesecake was okay. The cheesecake part was not sweet enough, and the raspberry mousse on top was a little lacking, too. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Quick & refreshing, yet very easy. I served this at a dinner party & everyone was very impressed. Even my brother-in-law, who doesn't normally like cheesecake, said it was the best he'd ever had & even had seconds. I added a bit of sweetened condenced milk to the mousse part to help it set up better (about 1/3 can). This made a lovely presentation, moderatly sweeter though. I will definatly make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I loved this recipe. The only thing I would change is, I would not make as much raspberry mousse because when I cut into the well chilled cheesecake, the mousse ran into the area where I just removed the piece of cheesecake. It made it a little messy for presentation, but the taste is wonderful. I also garnished it with fresh raspberries and blackberries. It really added to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Very tasty and very pretty. When cut, the pie displays several layers - the cream topping, the raspberry preserves formed a second layer after chilling, the cheesecake, and then the crust. Next time, I'll spread the mousse layer more smoothly and garnish with fresh raspberries and mint leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Delightful.....the only thing I changed was I made my own crust, therefore the baking process was a little longer. I certainly will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
All I can say is WOW. This is a fantastic cheesecake. I had a dinner party over at my house and made this and everyone was raving! Made me feel wonderful! I made a home-made graham cracker crust out of my Betty Crocker cookbook that was heavenly with it. The only problem I had was it took 20 minutes longer to bake than the recipe said. When you make this, and I recommend that you do, make sure to test your cheesecake in the center with a toothpick for doneness. The topping for this cheesecake was way easy and tasted wonderful. I added a bit of red food coloring to it to give it more color, since I used cherry preserves. Delicious cheesecake! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States